It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Multi-subject database of journal articles, with most available in full-text.
Taylor & Francis Online is a one-stop site hosting the full text of hundreds of eJournals published by a range of publishers including Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press, Lawrence Erlbaum, Haworth Press, and Multilingual Matters.
From the home page you can search using Basic or Advanced Search, or browse for journals by subject category. Most of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt University are represented in the list of 30 disciplines. Advanced Search offers a range of searching options and limiters, and a Citation Search.
One of the benefits of Taylor & Francis Online to users is that it closes the embargo gap for a large number of eJournals that are otherwise available via EBSCOhost - that is, it provides the full-text of recent issues of journals which are not available (for the most recent 12 months) in EBSCOhost.
While most articles are available in full, a standard search might return results that are citation-only. In your results list, full-text availability is indicated by a white tick in a green triangle at the bottom right of the brief record. If you get a result where there is no full-text available, click on the Find link to search for the full item in other Library-subscribed resources.
Results lists include a tick-box refiner for Only show content I have full access to.
A searchable archive of full-text journals, covering all subject areas. It is an archive of back-files only and does not include current issues. The collection also includes eBooks.
In the case of the eJournals, each journal publisher has determined what years will be available within the database. In some instances publishers have excluded only the current year. In other cases the publisher might have excluded the current and preceding two, three or four years. But the database contains literally hundreds of full-text journals, some of which are available over quite lengthy periods.
Charles Sturt does not subscribe to all the journals or all the eBooks but, when you search, you should see only content with a Read and download access level, meaning available in full-text. There is an option to display All content, and your results list will then include non-full-text items, designated with a cross icon to the left of the record.
In Advanced Search you can narrow by Item type, with options including articles, and books.
You can also browse by title, publisher, or subject.
A package of ProQuest databases all with arts-related material. Includes ProQuest's Arts & Humanities Database, and Performing Arts Periodicals Database.
This collection of databases is ProQuest's subject area package of 8 databases with arts-related material, plus ProQuest Ebook Central. The list of databases below gives an indication of subject coverage. Some of these databases are the arts subset of a larger database. For example, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Arts is a subset of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Most of these resources contain full-text material. As with all ProQuest databases, where a record in your results does not have the full-text attached, you can use the Find it [at] CSU links to search for the full item elsewhere.
The specific databases are:
* Arts & Humanities Database
* Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: The Arts
* Career & Technical Education Database: The Arts
* India Database: The Arts
* Performing Arts Periodicals Database
* ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: The Arts
* Religion Database
* Research Library: The Arts.
Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A combination of the Grove Art Online resource and three Oxford art reference publications: the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (1st edition), and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Oxford Art Online is the gateway to the content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference publications in one location.
It also includes links to image partners including ARTstor; Bridgeman Education; the British Museum; the Museum of Modern Art (New York); the Metropolitan Museum of Art; Art Images for College Teaching; Art Resource; Artists Rights Society; and numerous international art galleries and artists.
A ProQuest database of about 500 titles covering: art, design, crafts and photography; archaeology, anthropology, and classical studies; architecture, interior design and urban planning; history, philosophy, geography, and religion; modern languages and literatures; and music, theatre, and film.
Other subjects covered include ethnic and area studies, politics, economics, and women's studies.
Sources include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals, and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to the applied arts and cultural studies.
The Arts & Humanities Database is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. To go to a package of Arts databases, click on the The arts databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top of the Arts & Humanities Database search screen. Alternatively, you can change to any other ProQuest database by clicking on Change databases link in the breadcrumb trail.
A collection of online streaming videos from Alexander Street Press, covering art history and theory, and architectural and graphic design. Part of the wider VAST: Academic Video Online collection.
Specific topics covered include art history and theory, contemporary art, modern art, neoclassicism, Renaissance art, Romanticism, architectural design, and graphic design.
Content includes documentaries and interviews.
The collection can be searched using Basic or Advanced Search, and/or browsed in a number of ways. The collection has a number of features that assist in its use as an educational resource:
* video browse and search capabilities;
* multiple points of access: browses, searches, thumbnail images, transcripts;
* synchronised, searchable transcripts;
* video clip-making tools;
* annotated playlists: users can make, annotate, and share playlists and clips, and can include links to materials or resources outside the collection;
* sharing of video by embeddable links.
Once in this database you can search/browse in other disciplines in the VAST collection. You can also access the full VAST collection at VAST: Academic Video Online. You can search/browse across all the Alexander Street Press video collections at Alexander Street Press Video.
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.