It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive online directory of philosophy articles and books compiled by academic philosophers. It monitors journals in many areas of philosophy. It also monitors online archives and personal pages.
Its stated mission is to facilitate the exchange and development of philosophical research through the internet, and to gather and organize philosophical research on the Internet, and provide tools for philosophers to access, organize, and discuss this research.
PhilPapers contains a wealth of full-text material, including journal articles from hundreds of journals, mainly through its Open Access Archive. Charles Sturt users should also get access to subscribed journals. If you are off-campus, you might have to set up automatic proxy browsing - see PhilPapers FAQs).
Information about the structure, content, history, and sponsors of PhilPapers can be found at About PhilPapers.
To enable features such as personal reading lists, journal filters, and content alerts, users need to create a (free) user account. While it is possible to use PhilPapers without an account, it is suggested that frequent users create an account.
An EBSCOhost database of mostly full-text journals, covering world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
This is an almost entirely full-text database: most articles have the full-text attached. Articles are available in HTML or PDF format.
Coverage varies, with some full text content from 1975- .
You might also be interested in EBSCOhost's ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials. Because it's in the same platform, you can search it and Religion and Philosophy Collection at the same time. (Go to Choose Databases and tick the boxes for both databases.)
A huge multi-disciplinary database in the EBSCOhost platform that covers just about all the disciplines and subjects taught and studied at Charles Sturt University.
It includes article records and summaries from more than 12,500 full-text periodicals, and of these, more than 8,500 have full-text as well. There are also records and summaries from more than 13,200 other publications, including books, reports, and conference proceedings.
Subjects covered include nearly all areas of academic study, including arts & literature, business, computer sciences, education, engineering, environmental science, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, science, social sciences, and theology.
Coverage varies with publication title but extends back to 1887.
The database is updated daily.
Academic Research Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. EBSCOhost also has a number of subject-specific databases, and the Library gives access to packages of subject-related databases in EBSCOhost.
Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Latest articles from the journal: Ethics and International Affairs
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.
A streaming video resource for educational institutions with thousands of films, TV series, and documentaries.
When using a mobile device you need to download Kanopy's app.
Kanopy provides more than 26,000 films, TV series, and documentaries covering all subjects and sourced from leading producers such as HBO California Newsreel, PBS, BBC, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, and Documentary Education Resources. This content can be viewed on a range of platforms and devices.
You can search the database, or browse by subject. The top-level subject categories are:
* The Arts
* Global Studies & Languages
* Media & Communications
* Social Sciences
* Instructional Films & Lessons.
Each of these subject categories has further sub-categories.
You can create a user account and this allows you to: manage your personal profile details; create, share, and embed video clips and playlists; create watchlists of favourite films; and maintain a log of your viewing history. To create a user account, click on the Sign up button at the top right of the Kanopy screen, and follow the prompts. Whenever you are subsequently signed in, you can access your Dashboard from the top right of screen.