It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CAB eBooks is an ever-expanding collection of hundreds of eBooks published by CAB International (CABI) covering agriculture, animal & veterinary sciences, environmental science, human health & nutrition, leisure & tourism, and plant sciences.
You can browse the collection under the subject-headings listed above, or search using a search box which is available on every page. You can choose to search within the 6 main subject areas.
Books are indexed and retrievable as chapters, displayed as PDF files. You can download or print or email material for the purposes of private study, research, or teaching (see Terms and Conditions).
There is no limit on the number of concurrent users.
CSIRO Publishing is a leading Australian science publisher This collection is their 2011 Archive of eBooks, with 114 titles covering agriculture, aquatic science, plant and animal sciences, forestry, environmental science, and natural history.
Note that the default search, on the Home screen, will be in "All collections", and you should change this to the 2011 Archive.
The link to the 2011 Archive at the top middle of screen will take you into this collection. There is a Books tab where you can browse, and a search box on the right of screen.
In the online reader, you may print up to 20% of an eBook, and may copy and paste up to 5% of an eBook, every 30 days. If you download an eBook using the software Adobe Digital Editions, you may print or copy 30 pages every 30 days.
A collection of thousands of eBooks published by Springer, covering biomedical & life sciences, computer science, earth & environmental science, humanities, social sciences & law, and medicine.
These eBooks are available in the SpringerLink database, which contains journals and reference works as well as books. It also contains some content that CSU Library does not subscribe to.
The link here takes you to a browse list of available eBooks, and if you search using the search box at the top of screen, your searching should be across available eBook titles.
However, if you use the Search Options > Advanced Search at the right of the search box, your search will be across all content in SpringerLink, including journals and articles and unsubscribed ("preview-only") content.
You can limit your search to subscribed material by unticking the "Include preview-only content" box at the bottom of the search screen, and you can refine your results to show only book, or book chapter, material, by using the refiners in the panel at the left of a results list.
You can also try the Library's main, multi-subject, collection of eBooks ...
ProQuest Ebook Central, previously known as EBL, is a huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks. Thousands of EBL titles have been purchased for permanent use. You can also access a number of titles not yet purchased by CSU Library.
You can access eBooks in ProQuest Ebook Central under one of 3 lending "models":
* Unlimited concurrent users (multi-user);
* Non-linear lending: unlimited concurrent users, but limited to 325 "loans" in a year;
* Textbook: limited to a maximum of 3 concurrent users.
You can read books online, or download for periods varying from 1 to 7 days. If you wish to download an EBL eBook to your computer, you need the free software Adobe Digital Editions. To download to a device, you need a free app: Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).
Arrangements for viewing and downloading eBooks vary according to the collection they are in.
Generally, you can read an eBook online using the "read online" interface in the collection, or download the eBook to your computer or mobile device. Downloading to your computer requires the free software Adobe Digital Editions, while downloading to a device requires a free app - Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).
There are sometimes limits on the number of concurrent users for an eBook, and often limits on how much you can print and copy.
For more assistance with finding and using eBooks, see the Library Resource Guide on eBooks.