It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An online resource of point-of-care clinical information, including both textual and multimedia material, for the veterinary treatment of the dog, cat, rabbit, and horse.
The Canis, Felis, Lapis, and Equis services each include peer-reviewed point-of-care content which in turn includes both text and multimedia items. The multimedia material includes images, sound, and videos.
As an indication of the extent of this resource, at January 2013 the Canis module on its own comprised nearly 7000 items: 2639 text items; 4103 images, videos, and sounds; and 142 owner factsheets.
One feature of this resource is the owner factsheets, which are designed to support communication with animal owners. These factsheets can be found within each module under the heading of "Owner information".
A huge multi-disciplinary database in the EBSCOhost platform that covers just about all the disciplines and subjects taught and studied at Charles Sturt University.
It includes article records and summaries from more than 12,500 full-text periodicals, and of these, more than 8,500 have full-text as well. There are also records and summaries from more than 13,200 other publications, including books, reports, and conference proceedings.
Subjects covered include nearly all areas of academic study, including arts & literature, business, computer sciences, education, engineering, environmental science, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, science, social sciences, and theology.
Coverage varies with publication title but extends back to 1887.
The database is updated daily.
Academic Research Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. EBSCOhost also has a number of subject-specific databases, and CSU Library gives access to packages of subject-related databases in EBSCOhost.
Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A free Australian online library with access to full-text research and industry information to support Australia's livestock industries.
The Livestock Library includes 22,000 documents - conference papers and journal articles - in the Livestock Library Research Database, and access to an estimated 60,000 documents on selected industry websites.
You can choose to search just the Research Database or across the entire Library, or you can limit a search to a selected industry website, or a combination of websites.
Every item retrieved from the Livestock Library should be available in full text, and most should be available free (some information providers may charge for access).
Material in the Livestock Library Research Database spans the period from 1950 to the present, with new issues of journals and conference proceedings being continually added.
ScienceDirect is an Elsevier database of scientific content from journals and books, which gives comprehensive coverage of the sciences and social sciences.
Material is organised in the major subject areas of:
- physical sciences and engineering;
- life sciences;
- health sciences;
- social sciences and humanities.
CSU Library does not subscribe to all of the content in ScienceDirect, but the subscription does include the full-text of approximately 2,100 of the 2,500 journals. There is some full-text eBook content available as well. Search results are available in the form of journal articles and book chapters.
If you wish to limit your search to full-text content, go to Advanced Search, and tick the box(es) for Subscribed publications and/or Open Access articles. At the same screen, you can also specify Journal or Book (or both) content.
For journal article results where the full-text is NOT available, click on the article title to go to the full record, then click on the SFX button to search for the full-text in other CSU Library subscription resources.
Most full-text content is available from 1995 onward and, for some journals, the content is available from Volume 1. New titles are added regularly.
Elsevier also produces the Scopus database, a huge abstract and citation database which has more than 53 million records from nearly 22,000 titles from 5,000 publishers.
A database of eJournals and eBooks published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered range across all disciplines: Business; Education; Law; Medicine; Science; Social Sciences; the Humanities; and the Arts.
CSU Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.
CSU has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.
Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.
The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.
Latest articles from: Journal of Equine Veterinary Science
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.