It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An EBSCOhost database which covers all aspects of engineering research and practice and includes more than 2000 full-text journals.
Engineering Source indexes more than 3000 journals, and, of these, more than 2000 are available in full-text.
Subjects covered include aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, software, and structural engineering.
Source documents includes journals, magazines, trade publications, books, conference papers, and proceedings.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A collection of online streaming videos from Alexander Street Press, covering science and engineering. A part of the wider VAST: Academic Video Online collection, it includes more than 120 engineering videos.
Specific topics covered include aeronautics and astronautics; materials science; engineering systems; and biological, chemical, civil & environmental, electrical, mechanical, and nuclear engineering, .
The collection can be searched using Advanced Search, and/or browsed in a number of ways. It has a number of features that assist in its use as an educational resource:
* video browse and search capabilities;
* multiple points of access: browses, searches, thumbnail images, transcripts;
* synchronised, searchable transcripts;
* video clip-making tools;
* annotated playlists: users can make, annotate, and share playlists and clips, and can include links to materials or resources outside the collection;
* sharing of video by embeddable links.
Once you are in the ProQuest interface, you can change to any other ProQuest database, by clicking on the Change Databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There is another broad collection of databases in the science area: ProQuest's subject package of Science & Technology Databases.
A database of more than 1,000 titles, with more than 750 of these available in full-text, which covers both the general and applied sciences.
Specific subject coverage includes: agricultural science; astronomy; biology; botany; chemistry; computing; environmental science; engineering; health and medical sciences; mathematics; physics; social sciences; statistics; telecommunications; and transportation.
Where full-text is not available, use the Find it - CSU link below the record to link to the full item, if available in another database.
A full-text database of publications from the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners, including the IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology). These organisations are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.
Subject content includes electrical and electronics engineering, computer science, and associated topics such as aerospace engineering, biomedical sciences, geosciences, physics, medical imaging, digital animation and media, and telecommunications.
The main content that you have access to in IEEE Xplore is the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL), which includes access to full text articles published since 1988 (and select content published since 1893) from:
* more than 150 IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines;
* 25 IET journals and magazines;
* proceedings from more than 1000 IEEE and IET annual conferences;
* more than 2,100 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields;
* the IEEE Standards Dictionary Online.
You also have access to:
* the VDE VERLAG Conference Proceedings, which include AbstractPlus records and select full text published since 2005 from more than 20 annual conference titles. [VDE Verlag is a European technical/scientific publisher]; and to
* individual online journals, including access to all AbstractPlus records and full text published since 2005 from IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems for Video Technology and from IEEE Transactions on Image Processing.
Updating is weekly, and more than 25,000 new IEEE/IET articles are added each month.
An Elsevier database of scientific content from journals and books, which gives comprehensive coverage of the sciences and social sciences.
Material is organised in the major subject areas ("domains") of:
• physical sciences and engineering
• life sciences
• health sciences
• social sciences and humanities.
Charles Sturt Library does not subscribe to all of the content in ScienceDirect, but the subscription does include the full-text of thousands of journals and hundreds of eBooks. Both the journal and eBook content cover a range of subjects.
To browse the collection, go to Journals & Books at the top of the main page. You can filter your browsing by journal or book title, domain and subdomain (subject areas), resource type (articles and book chapters), and access type.
You can search using basic or advanced search. Search results are available as journal articles and book chapters.
You can filter results to full-text content by ticking the box(es) for Subscribed publications and/or Open Access articles. You can also filter by article type or to book chapters.
For journal article results where the full-text is NOT available, click on the article title to go to the full record, then click on the Find It button to search for the full item via Primo Search.
Most full-text journal content is available from 1995 onward and, for some journals, the content is available from Volume 1. New titles are added regularly.
Full-text access to more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing and covering the area of international management research. Also gives full-text access to two collections of eBooks: one covering business, management, and economics; and the other covering social sciences.
Specific topics covered in the collection of journals include: business and management; library and information science; accounting; leadership; marketing; human resource management; and industrial and organisational psychology. There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
Flagship titles include: Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, Journal of Consumer Marketing, and Library Management.
Material includes journal articles, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
Coverage varies according to individual journals but the content does include Emerald Backfiles, with some articles dating as far back as 1898. On the other hand, Charles Sturt does not subscribe to all material in Emerald Insight - for example, Case Studies are not included. To limit your results to material available in full-text, go to Advanced Search and, under the heading for INCLUDE:, tick the radio-button for Only content I have access to.
The database is updated daily.
Searching will, by default, return results from eBooks as well as from eJournals.
Latest articles from the journal: Engineering Studies