It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An EBSCOhost database which has indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 dental journals, with many available in full-text. Also includes the full-text of 30 books, and IADR (International Association for Dental Research) / AADR (American Association for Dental Research) Meeting Abstracts, as published in the Journal of Dental Research.
Subjects covered include:
Dental Public Health
Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology
Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Orthodontics and Dentofacial Orthopaedics
Date coverage varies with title. The Journal of Dental Research is available in full-text back to 1919.
The database is updated weekly.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also available to CSU users as part of the EBSCOhost (Health) package. Once you are on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
This major international health, medicine, and veterinary medicine database is available from Ovid in various packages. The version here includes material from 1946 to current.
MEDLINE is recognised as the premier index of biomedical literature. It includes health and medicine, allied health fields, and veterinary science, plus the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to health care. It is produced by the United States National Library of Medicine and covers thousands of international journals from 1946 - .
It is primarily a database of citations, but the Ovid version includes links to some full text journal titles from the database CSU Full Text Journals@Ovid, listed in the CSU databases lists as Journals@Ovid CSU Full Text Subscribed.
Free database from the (US) National Library of Medicine, which covers the biomedical literature and which is effectively the free public version of MEDLINE.
PubMed, developed by the National Centre for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the (US) National Library of Medicine (NLM), has more than 27 million records of articles in the biomedical literature, and a small selection of full-text items from the NCBI Books database. Subject coverage includes medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and the life sciences.
PubMed is primarily an index, but many article records include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
One feature of PubMed is that a standard search will automatically map to relevant MeSH terms (Medical Subject Headings), and include them in the search. You can also choose to search PubMed via the NLM's MeSH database.
PubMed includes a journals database, which can be searched in various ways, and the My NCBI feature, which allows for saving results and searches and for setting up alerts.
PubMed is updated weekly.
NOTE: From mid-2020, PubMed has a new interface. The old interface will be available until at least 31 October 2020, at Legacy PubMed .
A database of eJournals and eBooks published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered range across all disciplines: Business; Education; Law; Medicine; Science; Social Sciences; the Humanities; and the Arts.
CSU Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.
CSU has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.
Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.
The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.
Convenient access to essential information on over 2,300 prescription and non-prescription drugs. 10 users at a time can access only
MIMS Online is the web version of the MIMS prescribing information for pharmaceuticals available in Australia. It contains both abbreviated prescribing information, which is equivalent to the MIMS Bi-Monthly (a paper product), and full prescribing information, which is equivalent to the MIMS Annual (a paper product). It also contains product images, and consumer medicines information (MIMS CMI).
The database offers access to information on more than 4,500 prescription and non-prescription drugs.
MIMS Online has Simple and Advanced Search options, and also allows for browsing of the product information by Brand Name, Generic Name, or Therapeutic Class. There is also a Pill ID module, where you can search for a tablet/capsule image, and a Drug Interactions module, where you can identify drug interactions.
UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical medical resource which includes medical and patient information, drug information, and a number of medical calculators. It is continuously updated and is designed as a point-of-care clinical resource.
The main content consists of 11,000 topics across 25 medical specialities, which are written, edited, and reviewed by authors, experts, and peer-reviewers from around the world. Each topic includes a prominent Summary section or Summary and Recommendations section.
Other features include:
• 1500 patient education topics
• 33,000 graphics
• access to Lexi-comp drug monographs
• more than 175 medical calculators
• What’s New and Practice-Changing Updates
• UptoDate Pathways.
UptoDate has an uncluttered user-friendly interface. You can search across the whole resource, or, from the top tab-bar, you can access the Contents, Calculators, Drug interactions, and UptoDate Pathways. You can navigate between topics using hyperlinks in the text.
For information about UpToDate's peer review process, see the page on Editorial Policy.