It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An Australian Informit database of entirely full-text content from various sources, covering Australian literature, literary studies, creative writing, cultural studies, history, and society. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with Literature and Culture Collection selected. See more ... below.
This database was created in partnership with the Australia Council for the Arts. It features full-text access to a number of Australian literary magazines. Key journals include Meanjin, Quadrant, Island, Wet Ink, Griffith Review and Southerly.
Content includes unique material - essays, memoirs, fiction, and poetry - that, according to Informit, is "unavailable elsewhere online".
Your searching from this link will be within the Literature & Culture Collection database only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in Literature & Culture Collection. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Simple Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers which provides online full-text access to a comprehensive collection of humanities and social sciences journals.
This resource contains listings of eBooks and eJournals but Charles Sturt Library subscribes only to the eJournals, which are nearly 500 in number, and which are all available in full-text.
Note that, by default, you should see only results from these full-text journals.
You can conduct a basic search across the journals, and then refine or expand their search in various ways. Refiners include by research area, author, and language, while you can expand a search to show unsubscribed (eBook) material. You can also browse the entire collection by research areas, titles, publishers, or content types.
A huge multi-disciplinary database in the EBSCOhost platform that covers just about all the disciplines and subjects taught and studied at Charles Sturt University.
It includes article records and summaries from more than 12,500 full-text periodicals, and of these, more than 8,500 have full-text as well. There are also records and summaries from more than 13,200 other publications, including books, reports, and conference proceedings.
Subjects covered include nearly all areas of academic study, including arts & literature, business, computer sciences, education, engineering, environmental science, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, science, social sciences, and theology.
Coverage varies with publication title but extends back to 1887.
The database is updated daily.
Academic Research Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. EBSCOhost also has a number of subject-specific databases, and the Library gives access to packages of subject-related databases in EBSCOhost.
Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
This EBSCOhost database is based on, and contains all the data from, the Humanities International Index (2,300 journals and more than 3.5 million records). It includes the full-text from more than 1,200 journals, and of other content including books.
The Humanities International Index provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
EBSCOhost adds full-text content including full-text journals and full-text books.
Major subject areas include literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and multi-disciplinary humanities, with a special emphasis on literature and the literary arts.
Coverage goes back as far as 1929.
Humanities International Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which should have humanities-related material. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.