It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AccessMedicine, from McGraw-Hill Medicine, is a collection of eBooks and interactive resources related to study and clinical practice in science and medicine.
• More than 100 medical reference eBooks
• A multimedia library that includes videos, audio files, and animations
• A differential diagnosis tool
• Quick reference tools
• Self-assessment Q&A
• 2-Minute Medicine
• Patient education resources
• Drug Database
• Downloadable images.
You can search across the whole site, or browse by resource/content type.
To make use of personalised features, including creating quizzes, saving images, and saving favourites, create a (free) MyAccess Profile. You can do this from the Charles Sturt University drop-down at the top-right of the AccessMedicine screen. See also McGraw-Hill’s MyAccess Profile video.
More than 300 titles in nursing, dentistry, pharmacy and other health subjects. These books are from leading medical publishers including Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins (LWW), McGraw-Hill, and Lexicomp.
The link here is to an alphabetical title list but you can also browse by subject. In the same panel, you can "search all books" or you can go to the familiar Ovid search interface, with options for Keyword, Author, Title, Book Name, and "Natural Language" searching.
You may download and/or print sections of books.
There is unlimited access to most titles, with some restricted to one user only.
An interactive platform with a range of resources for learning and teaching in Medicine. Note: To access content on this site you need to follow a login process. We recommend that you use or create an Elsevier account - see more information... below.
ClinicalKey Student:Medicine is a collection of medicine and medical science resources comprising:
• more than 200 textbooks covering 40 medical specialties, including Gray's Anatomy for Students and Medical Physiology
• more than 850 associated videos, ranging from practical demonstrations of anatomical dissections to instructional clinical examination examples
• more than 85,000 images
• more than 1,500 quick-access summaries of medical conditions.
To access the content you will need to follow a login process: we recommend that you choose the option to create and use an Elsevier account. If you already have a ScienceDirect, Scopus, or Mendeley registration then you can use that. If you do set up an account you will need to remember the email address you use, and your password. If, when logging in, you are asked to Choose Organization, go with the default (Charles Sturt University, IP_CSU_Bathurst) and click on Continue.
Once you are signed in you can access and read content directly, or via the Bookshelf, which gives you enhanced navigation and personalisation features. (Note: When you use Bookshelf for the first time you need to be in a book chapter before you click the ‘Launch Bookshelf’ link. After the first time, you can access Bookshelf from the 'Bookshelf' link at the top of the screen or from within a book chapter.)
You can also use the Bookshelf mobile app or desktop app to read content offline and use the personalisation features.
This resource does not allow for printing sections of text.
This site is more than just a collection of resources. It also offers interactive teaching and learning tools. Teaching staff can create and assign assessments, and track students’ performance, while students can enhance their learning by creating quizzes.
A collection of eBooks and multimedia resources related to health sciences.
The eBooks are published by Lippincott Williams and Wilson (Wolter Kluwer), and there are no limits on concurrent users. Content is continually updated.
Key eBooks include:
• Clinically oriented anatomy
• Marks’ basic medical biochemistry: A clinical approach
• Medical physiology: Principles for clinical medicine
• Rubin’s pathology: Clinicopathologic foundations of medicine.
LWW Health Library also includes:
• videos covering anatomy, biochemistry, epidemiology, pathology/pathophysiology, and physical examination
• quiz banks tailored to specialities
• patient education handouts.
You have the option to listen to an audio recording of chapter content.
You can download eBook chapters but you need a personal account to do this. Use the Sign in or the Create a free personal account link. With a personal account you can also save favourites, set up email alerts, and create personalised quizzes.
To download a book chapter, use the Print option at the top right of the chapter content. You have options to print, or save as PDF.
A significant international database covering nursing and allied health, available in the EBSCOhost platform with much available in full-text.
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is the well known index to literature in the fields of nursing and allied health.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text is available as an EBSCOhost database and is actually a combination of 3 databases: CINAHL Plus with Full Text, CINAHL Select, and PreCINAHL. It provides the CINAHL index to journals in the areas of nursing and allied health, but also provides the full-text of more than 560 of these journals. Other resources that are indexed include: legal cases, drug records, clinical trials, professional publications, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
While the traditional CINAHL includes material dating from 1982, CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes material going back to 1937.
The database is updated weekly.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also available to you as part of the EBSCOhost (Health) package. Once you are on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A package of eight EBSCOhost databases, all of which include Health-related material and a considerable amount of full-text content. Includes an important Dentistry database and an important Nursing and Allied Health database.
The databases are:
* Academic Search Complete;
* CINAHL Plus with Full Text;
* Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source;
* Health Business Fulltext Elite;
* Health Source: Consumer Edition;
* Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition;
* Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection;
* SocINDEX with Full Text.
All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
An Informit Australian database of entirely full-text content covering allied health, nursing, ageing and aged care, child health, indigenous health, mental health, and rehabilitation. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with Health Collection selected.
Specific subjects covered include: audiology; biotechnology; children's health; complementary medicine; continence/urology; counselling; diseases; epidemiology; geriatric health; health management; indigenous health; medicine; medical informatics; mental illness; neurology; nuclear medicine; nursing; occupational therapy; physiotherapy; psychoanalysis; rehabilitation; rural health; and substance abuse.
Content includes research articles, reports and case studies. Informit claims that many of the peer-reviewed journals included in Health Collection are uniquely available through Informit. The database also provides access to some books and to grey literature such as conference proceedings and reports.
Coverage extends back to 1977.
Your searching from this link will be within the Health Collection database only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in Health Collection. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Basic Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
This major international health and medical database is available from Ovid in various date packages. The version here includes material from 1996 to current.
MEDLINE is recognised as the premier index of biomedical literature. It covers health and medicine,allied health, and veterinary science, plus the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to health care. It is produced by the United States National Library of Medicine and covers thousands of international journals from 1950 - .
It is primarily a database of citations, but the Ovid version includes links to some full text journal titles from the database CSU Full Text Journals@Ovid, listed in the Charles Sturt databases lists as Journals@Ovid CSU Full Text Subscribed.
A package of ProQuest databases all with health-and-medicine-related material. You can also search these databases individually or in any combination. Includes MEDLINE (1946 - current) and Nursing and Allied Health Database.
This collection of databases is ProQuest's subject area package of 13 databases with health/medicine-related material. Some of these databases are the health-and-medicine subset of a larger database.
Most of these resources contain full-text material. But as with all ProQuest databases, where a record does not have the full-text available, you can use the Find it [at] CSU links to search for the full item elsewhere.
The main databases in this collection are:
* Consumer Health Database
* Health & Medical Collection
* Healthcare Administration Database
* MEDLINE (1946 - current)
* Nursing & Allied Health Database
* Psychology Database
* ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Health & Medicine
* Public Health Database
* TOXLINE - does not include full-text material.
Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change Databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
This resource is powered by the Protein Data Bank archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
The Australia and New Zealand Society for Cell and Developmental Biology exists to promote research and education in cell and developmental biology through the provision of a dynamic framework for collaboration and support.
The ASM is a professional society who's main objective is to advance the science of microbiology in Australia. They produce and promote educational resources and workshops, as well as establish and maintain suitable standards for the practice of microbiology as a profession.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.