It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A bibliographic database produced by CAB International (CABI), available on the Ovid platform in various date packages. This one is the full package, with coverage back to 1910. Covers agriculture; animal & vet sciences; environmental sciences; health, food, and nutrition; leisure & tourism; microbiology & parasitology; and plant sciences. Includes some material in full-text.
Originally a citation-only database, the database now includes full-text content which was previously only available through a separate subscription. There are tens of thousands of full-text documents available including journal articles, reports, and conference papers. To display results that are directly available in full-text in this database, you need to use the limiter for Ovid Full Text Available, which you can get by clicking on the button for Additional Limits.
The Ovid search interface for CAB Abstracts includes a "Map term to subject heading" tick-box, which you can use to check for and search by authorised subject headings.
A collection of three databases in the ProQuest platform: Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection; Biological Science Collection; and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Sciences Collection.
You can search the three subsidiary collections individually if you wish:
* Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection covers the Agricultural Science, AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM), Environmental Impact Statements (EIS), and Environmental Science databases
* Biological Science Collection covers the Biological Science, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases
* Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Sciences Collection covers the Earth, Atmospheric and Aquatic Science Database, Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA).
Content is sourced from scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
Topics include: agriculture; aquatic sciences; biology; climate and weather; conservation; earth sciences; environmental science; fish and fisheries; food and food industries; forestry; geography; geology; life sciences; natural sciences; physical sciences; sustainability; and water resources.
Once you are in the ProQuest interface, you can change to any other ProQuest database(s) by clicking on the Change databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There are two broader collections of science and technology databases: ProQuest's SciTech Premium Collection, and ProQuest's subject package of Science and Technology Databases.
A free international German- and English-language literature database in the field of viticulture and enology. Does not contain full-text.
VITIS-VEA (Viticulture and Enology Abstracts) is a free international literature database which provides bibliographic data, keywords, and abstracts (where possible) of scientific papers in the field of viticulture, enology, and related fields.
The database is available in English and German. There is a component of the database abstracts of technical articles from German journals which is available in German only, as "Informationsdienst praxisbezogener Literatur im Weinbau" .
Subject coverage includes:
* grapevine morphology, physiology, and biochemistry
* soil science
* genetics and grapevine breeding
* phytopathology and grapevine protection
* cellar techniques
* economics of viticulture and enology
* microbiology of wine.
Data sources are predominantly journals (350 of), but also include books and conference proceedings.
A collection of 6 databases available in the Thomson Reuters interface, the most significant of which are: Web of Science Core Collection; Current Contents Connect; MEDLINE; and SciELO Citation Index. These databases can be searched together or individually.
Details of the 6 databases are: * Web of Science Core Collection - a collection of 5 citation indexes and 2 chemical indexes, where you can, amongst other things, find citing articles (ie articles that have cited a specific reference); * Current Contents Connect - a current awareness product which includes tables of contents and citations from journals from all disciplines; * KCI-Korean Journal Database - features research emanating from South Korea, and covers about 2,000 scholarly journals; * MEDLINE - the well-known international health and medicine database, produced by the (US) National Library of Medicine; * Russian Science Citation Index - covers Russian research in fields such as engineering, materials science, and ecology, with more than 600 journals indexed; * SciELO Citation Index (Scientific Electronic Library Online) - a program of the Sao Paulo Research Foundation for the cooperative publishing of open access journals, which includes regional journals from Latin America and the Caribbean as well as titles from Spain, Portugal and South Africa.
These databases can be searched together ("All Databases", which is the default) or individually. To change to a single database, click on the drop-down arrow beside All Databases in the main tab-bar of the Web of Science screen.
Most of the articles in this databases don't have the full-text attached, but you can use the Find it [at] CSU button, situated beneath each record, to locate the full-text in another online database or in a campus library print holding.
Please note: Web of Science does not work in Internet Explorer 6 or 7, or Internet Explorer 8 or 9 when running in Compatibility View. If you wish to use Web of Science with IE, you should update the version, and, in IE 8 or 9, hit F12 and check that your Browser Mode is not set to Compatibility View.