Skip to Main Content

Open access publishing

Open Access publishing & education resources (OER)

Charles Sturt University Open Access journals' online presence and impact

Journal Editors can also improve a journal's online presence and Impact by requesting that it be included in the following online databases:

  • Scopus: You can suggest your journal to be included in the Scopus database.  This is a citation database which will indicate citation metrics for journal articles cited by other researchers. Use the form to suggest a journal in Scopus
  • Web of Science:  has a  Master Journal List. Journal Editors can request inclusion
  • Directory of Open Access Journals:  You can add your Journal to the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ), using these instructions  
  • EBSCOhost can link to open access publishers such as DOAJ, this has the potential to show DOAJ content in EBSCO database searches.
  • INFORMIT :  Contact Australian INFORMIT database  (from RMIT) for inclusion in their databases. About INFORMIT.
  • Ulrichsweb :  If your journal is not listed in this journal directory, contact the Ulrich's editorial team by sending an email to ulrichs@proquest.com . In your email, include the name of the publication and any other information you may know about that publication such as the name of the publisher or the provider who makes it available. An editor will follow up with the publisher or provider and attempt to get the most recent information about the publication.

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.Acknowledgement of Country

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.