Data should be retained in a durable and retrievable format. The requirement for retention of research data is five years from the date of the last publication related to the data, or five years from the date the data was last accessed. This can vary depending on the type of research as detailed in the Research Data Management Guidelines.
If a decision is made to dispose of research data, and after obtaining approval from the Records Management Unit or Charles Sturt University Regional Archives, disposal of research data should be planned and deliberate, using secure disposal mechanisms to prevent unauthorised re-use.
Charles Sturt University Research Data Management Policy: This Policy forms part of the Charles Sturt University (the University) governance framework for research data management by recognising research data as a valuable product of research activity that can assist in promoting open enquiry and debate, complementing research outputs and publications, providing research transparency, and justifying research outcomes.
This database from SAI Global provides full-text access to all Australian Standards, plus abstracts and contents information for other international standards such as ISO and IEC.
Standards Online is a complete repository of Australian, ISO, IEC, EN, ETSI, NSAI, and JSA records. Charles Sturt's subscription provides the full-text of only Australian Standards. For other Standards, you are presented with an online purchase option.
You can search the collection by title, number, keyword, scope, or publication dates. You can limit your search to Australian Standards only, or search all the Standards databases.
You can view online, print, or save as a PDF.
You will need to have a PDF reader on your device in order to download and read Standards offline.
When you click on the Download button, you will see instructions for downloading a standard. We suggest that you follow these instructions, which include installing the plugin if you need to, and then ensuring that you open the standard from the file folder and NOT in your browser.
Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days, so you should get what you need within that time, or obtain the document again.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.