Skip to main content
Faculties & Schools
Faculties & Schools
Charles Sturt University Library
Library Resource Guides
Charles Sturt University guide for HSC students
Search this Guide
Charles Sturt University guide for HSC students: Modern History
Past Exams & Study Guides
Aboriginal Studies Part 1
Aboriginal Studies Part 2
Studies of Religion
Community & Family Studies
Design & Technology
Information Processes and Technology
National, State and Public Libraries
Modern History - War
Australia and the Vietnam War
From the Department of Veteran Affairs, information about Australia's involvement in the Vietnam War.
Australian War Memorial
Government resources about Australia's war history.
Excellent sources and media for modern wars and historic figures.
British Library: World War One
This resource examines key themes in the history of World War One.
East Timor Government
Current information about modern war and events in East Timor.
The National Security Archive
Offers declassified documents and media about the Cuban Missile Crisis.
Wilson Center: Cold War International History Project
Current research and interpretations of the Cold War.
World War I Document Archive
Official documents and links to sources relating to WWI.
Holocaust Education & Archive Research Team (HEART)
Extensive archive relating to the Holocaust.
Yad Vashem: The World Holocaust Resource Center
Provides you with easy access to in-depth information about the Holocaust.
The Anti-War movement in the United States
Reviews of the anti-war movement opposing the Vietnam war
Nazi propogande 1933-1945
The German propaganda archive from Calvin College
Anti-slavery is an organisation devoted to challenging modern slavery.
Offers an excellent range of online resources focused on history.
A history of UN milestones, including media.
The National Archives
An interactive resource for modern history presented by the British government.
The Australian Women's Timeline
An interactive timeline of Australian women who reached major milestones.
Marxists Internet Archive
Excellent range or resources relating to Marxist ideas throughout history.
A free comprehensive encyclopaedia.
Modern History Media
A range of informative videos about a variety of modern history topics.
Crash Course: World History
A variety of simple videos on a wide range history topics.
Khan Academy: The 20th Century
An excellent interactive resource for modern wars.
Studies of Religion >>
Nov 25, 2020 11:56 AM
Login to LibApps