It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An EBSCOhost database of citations, article summaries, and full-text articles which covers computing and technology and includes more than 1000 full-text periodicals. Subjects covered include: engineering disciplines; computer theory & systems; and the impact of, and the social and professional context of, new technologies.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (CASC) "covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines". It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2100 publications, including academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources.
Searchable cited references are included for key journals.
Subjects covered include: engineering disciplines; computer theory & systems; and the impact of, and the social and professional context of, new technologies.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Informit Online is a platform of mainly Australian databases covering a wide range of subjects, including Business, Science, Health, Social sciences, Computing, Education, and Religion. It has recently undergone a major change to its interface.
Searching here is across the 12 full-text databases to which Charles Sturt subscribes (12 of the 14 Informit full-text databases). You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. You can then choose from a list of full-text databases or from a list of indexes. Many of the indexes do not contain current material (archives only). In the list of full-text databases, you can choose the option of Select databases I have access to (Charles Sturt subscribes to 12 of the 14).
You can use Simple Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
The Charles Sturt list of databases include many links to individual subject-specific Informit databases.
A database of journals and eBooks published by Springer, with much available in full-text. The journals tend to be from the scientific, medical, and scientific disciplines, while the eBooks cover biomedical & life sciences; computer science; earth & environmental science; humanities, social sciences & law; and medicine.
Charles Sturt Library does not subscribe to all the items in this collection.
You can tell which results are available to you in full-text because those that are NOT available are marked with a padlock icon.
You can't limit a search to journal or book material, or to full-text content only, at the time the search is run. But you can refine your results by Content Type and/or by unticking the box for Include Preview-Only content. There are other refining options for Discipline, Subdiscipline, and Language.
A database of eJournals and eBooks published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered range across all disciplines: Business; Education; Law; Medicine; Science; Social Sciences; the Humanities; and the Arts.
Charles Sturt Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.
Charles Sturt has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.
Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.
The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.