It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anatomy.TV combines Primal Pictures material including Primal Pictures Anatomy & Physiology Online and Primal Pictures Dentistry. Animations and models show more than 6500 structures which display different layers of anatomical regions, you can rotate those regions 360 degrees, and it provides textual information about each structure. The models are supplemented by clinical videos, pathology slides, and MRI scans. The resource includes quizzes and a study guide.
Visible Body is a group of online programs, CSU subscribes to 5 of the 7 Visible Body modules, that cover anatomy, physiology, muscles, the skeleton, and the circulatory system through interactive 3D models, animations, images, and quizzes. The programs are also available as apps for mobile.
Open the Visible Body link
Select one of the modules available
If you are using a computer there will be a launch button. Depending on your browser you may see: Launch Web Player or Launch WebGL. The Web Player version requires the free software Unity Web Player 4.3+ (required for viewing 3D content), but note that this software is no longer supported.
If you are using a mobile device, click on the mobile access link to access the app.
A cadaver-based anatomy resource, developed in Australia, which features dissection on real bodies and covers the entire body in nine modules, including one on General Anatomy.
The other modules are: head; neck; upper limb; thorax; abdomen; back; pelvis; and lower limb.
Within each module there are four “perspectives”:
* Systems Perspective - includes conceptual and clinical anatomy
* Regions Perspective - includes surface and functional anatomy
* Dissection Perspective - includes practical procedures
* Imaging Perspective - includes sectional and endoscopic anatomy.
Each perspective is divided into chapters and topics; a breadcrumb trail at the top of every screen allows for easy navigation of the entire resource.
Photos and images are accompanied by interactive text, labels, and questions. Other features include clinical procedures, instructor resources, and an image bank with several thousand images.
For initial help with this resource you can go to the Introduction which has three introductory videos, while Anatomedia also provides a further set of Videos of Modules.
A collection on online videos on head-to-toe and body-system physical examinations. CSUs subscription includes only the Bates Physical Examination Videos.
The videos are presented in the form of 18 volumes: most are based on the body systems, but there are others on head-to-toe assessments and one on General Survey and Vital Signs. Each volume is divided into several short chapters, and you can view the chapters individually or all together ("Play all"). Each system-based volume includes one or more videos on Anatomy Review, and at the end of each volume there is a video on Recording Your Findings.
The videos include closed captions and See also links to related material.
You can browse the videos or search using a Search box that appears at the top of every screen.
Note that Flash Player is not required: the videos will be served to your computer, smartphone, or device in a non-Flash format.
(Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination includes a section on OSCE Clinical Skills Videos but this is not included in CSU's subscription.)