It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A ProQuest database that includes thousands of scholarly and trade journals, plus other related content, with most in full-text, covering business, management, and finance.
Specific topics covered include business, economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management theory and techniques, marketing, business trends, product development and information, and industry conditions.
Included in the database is the Wall Street Journal, with full-text access back to 1984.
The database also includes non-periodical content such as EIU ViewsWire - covering business and economic events from across the globe - and ProQuest Business Dissertations - access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and masters theses.
Database coverage is from 1971 current.
ABI/INFORM Collection actually consists of three subsidiary databases: ABI/INFORM Dateline; ABI/INFORM Global; and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database(s) by clicking on the Change databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There is a broader collection of databases in the business area: ProQuests subject package of Business Databases.
An Australian Informit database of entirely full-text content from journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials, covering all aspects of business and management.
Specific topics include accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.
Content is sourced from a range of journals, books, and reference materials published by Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups, and research centres.
Key titles include: Keeping Good Companies, Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management, International Journal of Employment Studies, Waste Management and Environment, International Employment Relations Review, Training and Development in Australia, Economic and Labour Relations Review, International Journal of Organisational Behaviour, Management Case Study Journal, Institute of Public Affairs Review, and Economic Round-Up.
Coverage extends back as far as 1993.
NOTE ON SEARCHING: The search screen should have two search boxes, and should have a filter applied for this particular database.
To search only in this particular database:
• Ensure you search only using the box at the top of the screen
• Ensure you are searching “In this topic”
• Don’t click on Advanced Search or Citation Search.
If you are NOT searching in the top search box or you are NOT searching “In this topic” then you will be searching across the entire Informit platform. If that happens, you can still refine your search results to Business Collection results only, if you wish.
An EBSCOhost database which includes the full-text of more than 1600 full-text journals and of more than 1500 trade journals and general business magazines, plus other non-journal content.
Subject areas covered include: management; finance; international business; economics; accounting; marketing; and tourism.
Coverage (not necessarily full-text) extends back to 1886; updating is daily.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also available to CSU users as part of the EBSCOhost (Business) package. Once you are on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Full-text access to more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing and covering the area of international management research. Also gives full-text access to two collections of eBooks: one covering business, management, and economics; and the other covering social sciences.
Specific topics covered in the collection of journals include: business and management; library and information science; accounting; leadership; marketing; human resource management; and industrial and organisational psychology. There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
Flagship titles include: Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, Journal of Consumer Marketing, and Library Management.
Material includes journal articles, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
Coverage varies according to individual journals but the content does include Emerald Backfiles, with some articles dating as far back as 1898. On the other hand, CSU does not subscribe to all material in Emerald Insight - for example, Case Studies are not included. You can limit your search to material available in full-text by going to Advanced Search and, under the heading for "INCLUDE:", ticking the radio-button for "Only content I have access to".
The database is updated daily.
Searching will, by default, return results from eBooks as well as from eJournals.
A package of ProQuest databases all with business-, economics-, and management-related material. These databases can also be searched individually or in any combination.
This collection of databases is ProQuests subject area package of 10 databases with business-related material, plus ProQuest Ebook Central. Some of these databases are the business subset of a larger database. For example, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business is a subset of ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
All but one of these resources contain full-text material. But as with all ProQuest databases, where a record does not have the full-text available, you can use the Find a copy links to search for the full item elsewhere.
The specific databases are:
* ABI/Inform Collection itself a package of 3 databases
* Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
* Asian & European Collection
* Business Market Research Collection
* Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database: Business
* Career & Technical Education Database: Business
* COS Conference Papers Index does not include full-text material
* Ebook Central results from this collection will appear in a separate tab
* India Database: Business
* ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business
* Research Library: Business.
Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change Databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
ScienceDirect is an Elsevier database of scientific content from journals and books, which gives comprehensive coverage of the sciences and social sciences.
Material is organised in the major subject areas of:
- physical sciences and engineering;
- life sciences;
- health sciences;
- social sciences and humanities.
CSU Library does not subscribe to all of the content in ScienceDirect, but the subscription does include the full-text of approximately 2,100 of the 2,500 journals. There is some full-text eBook content available as well. Search results are available in the form of journal articles and book chapters.
If you wish to limit your search to full-text content, go to Advanced Search, and tick the box(es) for Subscribed publications and/or Open Access articles. At the same screen, you can also specify Journal or Book (or both) content.
For journal article results where the full-text is NOT available, click on the article title to go to the full record, then click on the SFX button to search for the full-text in other CSU Library subscription resources.
Most full-text content is available from 1995 onward and, for some journals, the content is available from Volume 1. New titles are added regularly.
Elsevier also produces the Scopus database, a huge abstract and citation database which has more than 53 million records from nearly 22,000 titles from 5,000 publishers.
A collection of online streaming videos from Alexander Street Press, covering all aspects of business and economics. Part of the wider VAST: Academic Video Online collection.
Specific topics covered include consumer behaviour; corporate governance; entrepreneurship; finance; human resource management; international business; marketing strategy; strategic management; and supply chain management.
The collection can be searched using Advanced Search, and/or browsed in a number of ways. It has a number of features that assist in its use as an educational resource: * video browse and search capabilities; * multiple points of access: browses, searches, thumbnail images, transcripts; * synchronised, searchable transcripts; * video clip-making tools; * annotated playlists: users can make, annotate, and share playlists and clips, and can include links to materials or resources outside the collection; * sharing of video by embeddable links.
This database from SAI Global provides full-text access to all Australian Standards, plus abstracts and contents information for other international standards such as ISO and IEC.
The first time you access this database you will need to register and create your own login, using a CSU email address. For students, this is firstname.lastname@example.org. For instructions, please see the Library’s Accessing Full-Text Standards in Standards Online.
Standards Online is a complete repository of Australian, ISO, IEC, EN, ETSI, NSAI, and JSA records. Charles Sturt's subscription provides the full-text of only Australian Standards. For other Standards, you are presented with an online purchase option.
You can search the collection by title, number, keyword, scope, or publication dates. You can limit your search to Australian Standards only, or search all the Standards databases.
The Standards appear on screen as PDF replicas of hardcopy versions. You can view online, print, or save as a PDF. Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days, so you should get what you need within that time, or obtain the document again.
Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days
Latest articles from the journal: Journal of Management Studies
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.