It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Australian Accounting Standards Board (the Board) is responsible for developing and issuing Accounting Standards applicable to Australian entities, as set out in the Australian Securities and Investments Commission Act 2001.
APRA oversees banks, credit unions, building societies, general insurance and reinsurance companies, life insurance, private health insurance, friendly societies and most members of the superannuation industry.
ASIC is Australia’s corporate, markets and financial services regulator. It is an independent Commonwealth Government body designed to ensure that Australia’s financial markets are fair and transparent.
The Banking Code of Practice is the banking industry's customer charter on best banking practice standards.
The Code sets out the banking industry's key commitments and obligations to customers on standards of practice, disclosure and principles of conduct for their banking services. The Code applies to personal and small business bank customers.
The core function of the Commission is to conduct public inquiries at the request of the Australian Government on key policy or regulatory issues bearing on Australia's economic performance and community wellbeing.
It is required that all individuals create their own login but you must use your Charles Sturt University email address to set this up. For students this is: firstname.lastname@example.org
This database from SAI Global provides full-text access to all Australian Standards, plus abstracts and contents information for other international standards such as ISO and IEC. To access the full-text of a Standard, you will need to register: for instructions, please see the Library’s Accessing Full-Text Standards in Standards Online.
Standards Online is a complete repository of Australian, ISO, IEC, EN, ETSI, NSAI, and JSA records. Charles Sturt's subscription provides the full-text of only Australian Standards. For other Standards, you are presented with an online purchase option.
You can search the collection by title, number, keyword, scope, or publication dates. You can limit your search to Australian Standards only, or search all the Standards databases.
The Standards appear on screen as PDF replicas of hardcopy versions. You can view online, print, or save as a PDF. Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days, so you should get what you need within that time, or obtain the document again.
Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days – that is, they will not be able to be opened after the 3 days.