It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A ProQuest database that includes thousands of scholarly and trade journals, plus other related content, with most in full-text, covering business, management, and finance.
Specific topics covered include business, economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management theory and techniques, marketing, business trends, product development and information, and industry conditions.
Included in the database is the Wall Street Journal, with full-text access back to 1984.
The database also includes non-periodical content such as EIU ViewsWire - covering business and economic events from across the globe - and ProQuest Business Dissertations - access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and masters theses.
Database coverage is from 1971 current.
ABI/INFORM Collection actually consists of three subsidiary databases: ABI/INFORM Dateline; ABI/INFORM Global; and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database(s) by clicking on the Change databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There is a broader collection of databases in the business area: ProQuest's subject package of Business Databases.
An Informit Australian database of entirely full-text content from journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials, covering all aspects of business and management. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with Business Collection selected. See more ... below.
Specific topics include accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.
Content is sourced from a range of journals, books, and reference materials published by Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups, and research centres.
Key titles include: Keeping Good Companies, Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management, International Journal of Employment Studies, Waste Management and Environment, International Employment Relations Review, Training and Development in Australia, Economic and Labour Relations Review, International Journal of Organisational Behaviour, Management Case Study Journal, Institute of Public Affairs Review, and Economic Round-Up.
Your searching from this link will be within the Business Collection database only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in Business Collection. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Simple Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
The online content can be searched or browsed, or documents of a known citation or reference can be found using Pinpoint.
When you access CCH Intelliconnect, you will be taken to the Browse screen, where available content is displayed in a subject tree for browsing. Searching is available from all screens: the default is to searching all subscribed content but this can be changed so that only specific content or documents are searched.
* set search preferences,
* use the tabbed format to keep up to 5 searches active at one time,
* save searches,
* set up Research Folders to save and store documents,
* view recent searches and documents,
* save specific areas of content as Favourites,
* temporarily hold documents in the Document Tray,
* create external links to documents and specific product content.
A package of five EBSCOhost databases, all of which include Business-related material and a considerable amount of full-text content. Includes the important business database, Business Source Complete.
The databases are:
* Academic Search Complete;
* Business Source Complete;
* Health Business Fulltext Elite;
* Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection;
* SocINDEX with Full Text.
All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
The database of the American Economic Association, available in the EBSCOhost platform and covering economics-related literature.
Specific topics covered include capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
The database has more than 1.5 million records from 1886 - present, and the full-text of more than 600 journals, including the following American Economics Association journals:
* American Economic Review;
* Journal of Economic Literature;
* Journal of Economic Perspectives.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. Other business-related material is available in the EBSCOhost (Business) package of databases. Once you are on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A collection of online streaming videos from Alexander Street Press, covering all aspects of business and economics. Part of the wider VAST: Academic Video Online collection.
Specific topics covered include consumer behaviour; corporate governance; entrepreneurship; finance; human resource management; international business; marketing strategy; strategic management; and supply chain management.
The collection can be searched using Advanced Search, and/or browsed in a number of ways. It has a number of features that assist in its use as an educational resource:
* video browse and search capabilities;
* multiple points of access: browses, searches, thumbnail images, transcripts;
* synchronised, searchable transcripts;
* video clip-making tools;
* annotated playlists: users can make, annotate, and share playlists and clips, and can include links to materials or resources outside the collection;
* sharing of video by embeddable links.