Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing: Featured databases

WARC

WARC (World Advertising Research Centre) provides a comprehensive marketing information service for the global marketing, advertising, media, research and academic communities. It provides authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies, and also provides case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends, and news from around the world.

Material is drawn from Warc’s own researchers and correspondents, but also from over 50 global sources, including Account Planning Group, the ARF, the Advertising Federation of Australia, Effie Worldwide, ESOMAR, Euromonitor, and The Futures Company.

Warc also publishes 5 magazines and journals - Admap, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research, and International Journal of Market Research: these and other journals and conference proceedings are available in full-text in Warc.

WARC User Guide is available to assist with navigating the database.

Adforum

Adforum.com is a company which provides information on advertising agencies and creative advertising work worldwide. It aims to fill the research needs of corporate marketers and agency professionals.

The two main components of adforum are:

  • Agency Preview – an online directory of advertising agencies around the world, with information on more than 20,000 agencies
  • Creative Library – a searchable library of creative work which includes more than 90,000 different ads (tv, print, interactive and outdoor) from more than 110 countries. More than 75% of these ads have fill credits including agency, client, campaign, creative director, and production company.

Adforum also includes: a section on advertising awards; directories of agency management consultants, trade associations, media, and festivals; and links to blogs

 

WARC Advanced Search

This video is created by the Manchester Metropolitan University Library in the UK.