It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A ProQuest database that includes thousands of scholarly and trade journals, plus other related content, with most in full-text, covering business, management, and finance.
Specific topics covered include business, economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management theory and techniques, marketing, business trends, product development and information, and industry conditions.
Included in the database is the Wall Street Journal, with full-text access back to 1984.
The database also includes non-periodical content such as EIU ViewsWire - covering business and economic events from across the globe - and ProQuest Business Dissertations - access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and masters theses.
Database coverage is from 1971 current.
ABI/INFORM Collection actually consists of three subsidiary databases: ABI/INFORM Dateline; ABI/INFORM Global; and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database(s) by clicking on the Change databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There is a broader collection of databases in the business area: ProQuests subject package of Business Databases.
Information on advertising agencies and creative advertising work worldwide.
The aim of adforum is to fill the research needs of corporate marketers and agency professionals.
Its two main components are:
* Company Profile an online directory of advertising agencies and production companies around the world, with information on more than 25,000 agencies and 4,000 production companies;
* Creative Library a searchable library of creative work which includes more than 170,000 items of creative work which are "fully credited and cross referenced".
Adforum also includes: a section on advertising awards; directories of agency management consultants, trade associations, media, and festivals; and links to blogs.
A ProQuest database with company and industry market research from 3 sources: Hoovers Company Profiles; OxResearch; and Snapshots Series.
* Hoover's Company Profiles has information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, and officers.
* OxResearch features articles by economists, international relations specialists, and political/social analysts covering significant economic and political developments.
* Snapshots Series includes market research overviews on more than 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008.
Subject content includes company overviews, competitors, market forecasts, market size, officers and board members, political developments, socio-economic data, and world economics.
Sources range from scholarly journals through conference papers and dissertations to trade journals, newspapers, and blogs, podcasts, and websites.
An EBSCOhost database which includes the full-text of more than 1600 full-text journals and of more than 1500 trade journals and general business magazines, plus other non-journal content.
Subject areas covered include: management; finance; international business; economics; accounting; marketing; and tourism.
Coverage (not necessarily full-text) extends back to 1886; updating is daily.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also available to CSU users as part of the EBSCOhost (Business) package. Once you are on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A global news and business information service, with most material available in full-text. It covers science, health, education, the humanities, and other subjects but has a focus on business, including business news, and company and industry research.
Factiva is produced by Dow Jones, a leading global provider of economic and financial information.
The database has full-text content from newspapers, newswires, business journals, market research reports, analyst reports, and websites.
It includes material from :
* Australian newspapers, including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald, and Business Review Weekly
* US newspapers, including The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal
* Magazines, journals and trade publications, including Forbes and Newsweek
* Newswires, including AFP, Reuters, and Dow Jones
* company reports
* other content including TV and radio podcasts; and major news and business information websites, blogs and message boards.
Coverage varies but goes back as far as 1980.
There is a useful online Help Guide available from ProQuest. It includes help pages on Simple Search, Search Builder (CSU's subscription defaults to Search Builder), Results pages, Companies/Markets, and Sample Searches.
NOTE: CSU Library has only 3 concurrent-user licences to Factiva. If you can't get access, try again later.
A database of journal and other citations with some full-text available. Covers the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Produced by the American Psychological Association and available in the Ovid platform.
The database includes material of relevance to psychologists, and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Updated weekly, PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations. Most of the journals in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
It is primarily an index, but does include some full-text links to items in the Journals@Ovid database.
For information on things like numbers of records and languages/countries represented, see the APA's PsycINFO Factsheet.
This is one of many databases available in the Ovid platform. Once in the Ovid interface, you can change to another database by clicking on the Change link in the main search panel. All Ovid databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
Covering marketing and advertising, Warc is an online marketing information service, with a range of full-text resources including forecasts, case studies, best practice guides, industry trends, news, conference proceedings, and journal articles.
Warc takes its name from its previous full name, World Advertising Research Centre. It is a privately owned organisation headquartered in London.
Warc describes itself as a comprehensive marketing information service for the global marketing, advertising, media, research and academic communities. It provides authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies, and also provides case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends, and news from around the world.
Material is drawn from Warcs own researchers and correspondents, but also from over 50 global sources, including Account Planning Group, the ARF, the Advertising Federation of Australia, Effie Worldwide, ESOMAR, Euromonitor, and The Futures Company.
Warc also publishes 5 magazines and journals - Admap, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research, and International Journal of Market Research. These and other journals and conference proceedings are available in full-text in Warc.
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.