Library Guides: Marketing: Books & ebooks

Primo Search

Use Primo Search to find books and ebooks on your topic:

After you have run a search, use the Refine My Results panel to limit to books or eBooks
For more tips on using Primo Search, see the Primo Search Help Guide.
For more information on borrowing, see the Library's Borrowing webpage.

eBook Collections

Try these eBook collections for eBooks on Marketing

Emerald eBook Series
Offers access to eBooks in two main subject areas: business, management, and economics; and social sciences.

CSU Library subscribes to both journals and eBooks in Emerald Insight. The link here takes you to our subscribed eBooks (the green-square icon indicated access). These are presented in the form of 143 book series, each series then consisting of a number of volumes.

If you search, you have the option to search just journals, or just book series, or both, and you have the option to search all content or only content you have access to.

Specific topics covered by the eBooks series include accounting & finance, education, health & social care, library & information science, marketing, sociology, transport, and tourism & hospitality.
EBSCOhost eBooks Collection
A multi-subject collection of eBooks available in the familiar EBSCOhost interface.

Access and usage conditions vary for books within this collection. But if you wish to download the book for offline use, you will need to have an EBSCOhost personal sign-in, and you will need to have the software Adobe Digital Editions loaded to your computer.

For information on usage conditions, please see the table of eBook Collections on the Library's eBooks webpage.
Wiley Online Library
A database of eJournals and eBooks published by John Wiley & Sons. Subjects covered range across all disciplines: Business; Education; Law; Medicine; Science; Social Sciences; the Humanities; and the Arts.

CSU Library subscribes mainly to eJournals in this database, but in 2011 commenced subscriptions to eBooks, so results of searches might include eBook results.

CSU has access to most of this collection in full-text. It is not possible to limit a search to full-text-only results, but in the results-list the full-text items are denoted by an unlocked-padlock icon.

Users can search the collection using a simple or advanced search, and can browse by publication or subject area.

The dates of journal coverage dates vary from journal to journal.

You can also try the Library's main, multi-subject collection, of eBooks ...

ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central, previously known as EBL, is a huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks. Thousands of EBL titles have been purchased for permanent use. You can also access a number of titles not yet purchased by CSU Library.

You can access eBooks in ProQuest Ebook Central under one of 3 lending "models":
* Unlimited concurrent users (multi-user);
* Non-linear lending: unlimited concurrent users, but limited to 325 "loans" in a year;
* Textbook: limited to a maximum of 3 concurrent users.

You can read books online, or download for periods varying from 1 to 7 days. If you wish to download an EBL eBook to your computer, you need the free software Adobe Digital Editions. To download to a device, you need a free app: Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).

For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central LibGuide.

Reading and downloading eBooks

Arrangements for viewing and downloading eBooks vary according to the collection they are in.

Generally, you can read an eBook online using the "read online" interface in the collection, or download the eBook to your computer or mobile device. Downloading to your computer requires the free software Adobe Digital Editions, while downloading to a device requires a free app - Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).

There are sometimes limits on the number of concurrent users for an eBook, and often limits on how much you can print and copy.

For more assistance with finding and using eBooks, see the Library Resource Guide on eBooks.

Introduction to Primo Search

For further assistance with using Primo Search, see the Library's Primo Search Help Guide

Library

Marketing: Books & ebooks

Primo Search

eBook Collections

Reading and downloading eBooks

Introduction to Primo Search

Suggested reading