It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database from SAI Global provides full-text access to all Australian Standards, plus abstracts and contents information for other international standards such as ISO and IEC.
Standards Online is a complete repository of Australian, ISO, IEC, EN, ETSI, NSAI, and JSA records. Charles Sturt's subscription provides the full-text of only Australian Standards. For other Standards, you are presented with an online purchase option.
You can search the collection by title, number, keyword, scope, or publication dates. You can limit your search to Australian Standards only, or search all the Standards databases.
You can view online, print, or save as a PDF.
You will need to have a PDF reader on your device in order to download and read Standards offline.
PDFs will not open in a browser, so you may need to change settings for your browser in order to open the PDFs. For instructions on downloading and accessing PDFs in Google Chrome, Firefox, and Microsoft Edge, see Accessing PDFs in Standards Online.
Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days, so you should get what you need within that time, or obtain the document again.
The NCC is an initiative of the Council of Australian Governments developed to incorporate all on-site building and plumbing requirements into a single code. The NCC sets the minimum requirements for the design, construction and performance of buildings throughout Australia.
Australian Institute of Building (AIB) is an association of building professionals, associate professionals and technicians engaged in building practice, teaching or research throughout Australia and overseas.
The Civil College is one of Engineers Australia's Colleges which is responsible for specific functions relating to the civil engineering and sub disciplines areas of practice. The site also has links to many national committees, groups and societies.
Engineering Village offers a range of training videos in addition to a quick help guide. Members of Engineers Australia can access Engineering Village via the Engineers Australia Portal. Find the link in the External Resources section.
The Structural College is one of nine responsible for the learned society activities of Engineers Australia. The Structural College policy is managed by the Structural College Board. The site also lists structural engineering groups and institutions.
For each knowledge area, it explains the processes for scope, time, risk, cost, and resource management.
You will need to have a PDF reader on your device in order to download PDFs from Standards Online to read offline.
PDFs will not open in a browser, so you may need to change settings for your browser in order to open the PDFs. The document below provides instructions for downloading and accessing PDFs in Google Chrome, Firefox and Microsoft Edge.
Legislation is law made by Parliament and comprises:
Acts (also called statutes)
Subordinate or delegated legislation (including regulations, rules, by-laws, ordinances, orders and legislative instruments)
Finding legislation from a citation
1. Determine the jurisdiction - indicated at the end of the citation in brackets. For example, Mental Health Act 2007 (NSW) is an Act from the NSW Parliament.
2. Find the legislation online - go to the database for the relevant jurisdiction(See Australian Legislation by Jurisdiction below). There will be options to browse by legislation type, such as Bill, Act, Delegated Legislation and so on.