It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SRMO database has full text information on research methods and the selection, design, and application of a research method. It contains full-text content from books, journals, and reference resources.
Content is sourced from book and reference material on research materials, together with editorially selected material from SAGE journals. More than 120,000 pages of SAGE's book and reference material on research methods are available.
Searching and browsing features include:
a browsing tool to allow users to explore related material hosted within the product;
a visual "methods map" exploring connections between more than 2,000 methods, theories, and terms;
the "SRMO lists" function, which enables users to store and share selected content;
This is an introductory resource to major research methods.
Sage Research Methods Foundations provides a concise introduction to research methods and terms for those who are new to research in general or new to a particular method.
It covers qualitative and quantitative methods; key research studies; profiles of important researchers; and the history, development, and debates around the major topics in research methods.
You can search using a basic search box, or browse in various categories including Foundation Entries, Pioneers, Other Entries, and Series.
Sage Research methods datasets
The SAGE Research Methods Online database has over 500 datasets that are designed to support students with learning data analysis techniques. There are datasets for Qualitative and Quantitative analysis, suitable for SPSS and other research tools and methods.
A collection of sample datasets for teaching statistical and analytical techniques used in the social sciences. These are datasets taken from real research projects, but edited and "cleaned" for teaching purposes.
• Quantitative datasets drawn from large surveys, experiments, or government data sources, and simplified to make them easier to use.
• Qualitative datasets such as interview transcripts, field study notes, and visual aids.
Each dataset comes with an explanation of the analytical approach, an example to demonstrate the method, and a review to reinforce the material.
You can browse datasets by:
• Method, such as ANOVA, chi-square test, or thematic analysis
• Discipline, such as education, business, or political science
• Data type, such as survey data, case notes, or interview transcripts.
SAGE Research Methods Online is a component of the broader SAGE Research Methods Online, a comprehensive research tool to help with selecting, designing, and applying research methods. Note that, if you use the Browse or Research Tools links at the very top centre of screen, these will take you into the overall Sage Research Methods Online .
Sage Research Methods videos
SRMO has over 400 streaming videos on all aspects of research methods, and other videos useful for developing practical research skills.
A collection of hundreds of videos covering the research process, research methods, and statistics. Content includes tutorials, interviews, video case-studies, mini-documentaries, and an entire 15-hour introductory statistics course. Transcripts are included.
There are three collections:
• SAGE Research Methods Videos
• Practical Research and Academic Skills
• Data Science, Big Data Analytics, and Digital Methods .
You can browse these collections individually, or search across all three. Note that if you click on Advanced Search you will be searching across the entire Sage Research Methods Online package.
Search results can be in the form of entire videos, or short clips from videos.
Sage Research Methods Online – Videos is a component of the broader SAGE Research Methods Online, a comprehensive resource to help with selecting, designing, and applying research methods. Note that, if you use the Browse or Research Tools links at the very top centre of the screen, these will take you into the overall SAGE Research Methods Online .
"This tool is designed to guide you through your research project. First, think about what stage you're at in your research. If you've already gotten started, click on the stage that best describes where you are. If you're just starting out, it might be helpful to read more about why we do research before getting started."
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.