It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers which provides online full-text access to a comprehensive collection of humanities and social sciences journals.
This resource contains listings of eBooks and eJournals but Charles Sturt Library subscribes only to the eJournals, which are nearly 500 in number, and which are all available in full-text.
Note that, by default, you should see only results from these full-text journals.
You can conduct a basic search across the journals, and then refine or expand their search in various ways. Refiners include by research area, author, and language, while you can expand a search to show unsubscribed (eBook) material. You can also browse the entire collection by research areas, titles, publishers, or content types.
An authoritative database about Australian literature and storytelling, with biographical and bibliographical information, full text, exhibitions, and online content.
AustLit is a not-for-profit collaboration between the National Library of Australia and 12 Australian universities, led by the University of Queensland, which indexes and describes Australian literature published in a range of print and electronic information sources.
While most AustLit records provide only citations and library holdings information for published works, there is a range of selected critical and creative works available in full-text. (As at June 2008, there were 12,153 items available in full-text, including poems, short stories, novels, criticisms, and reviews.)
An Australian Informit database of entirely full-text content from various sources, covering Australian literature, literary studies, creative writing, cultural studies, history, and society. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with Literature and Culture Collection selected. See more ... below.
This database was created in partnership with the Australia Council for the Arts. It features full-text access to a number of Australian literary magazines. Key journals include Meanjin, Quadrant, Island, Wet Ink, Griffith Review and Southerly.
Content includes unique material - essays, memoirs, fiction, and poetry - that, according to Informit, is "unavailable elsewhere online".
Your searching from this link will be within the Literature & Culture Collection database only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in Literature & Culture Collection. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Simple Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
Material is available from as far back as 1940.
Latest articles from the journal: International Research in Children's Literature
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.