Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NRS328 Research Skills Guide: Other Sources

Other Sources

For a full list of databases that CSU Library recommend for Nursing, go to the Nursing Databases.

In addition to the databases covered on the previous pages, you might like to try:

  • Emcare
    A nursing and allied health database in the Ovid platform.
  • CSU Fulltext Journals in Ovid
    Another Ovid database which includes mainly health-related journals and has 77 nursing journals. One advantage of this database is that everything is available in full-text.
  • Health Collection
    An Australian database, in the Informit platform, of content from journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers, and reference materials. One advantage of this database is that everything is available in full-text. NOTE: To use this individual database, you might need to do your search and then filter results to the Health Collection database.

Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.

Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.