These databases cover a range of subject areas including, business, management, computing, health, education, sociology and psychology, religion and philosophy and economics.
To start your search, select a database from the list below:
CINAHL Plus with Full Text - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
SocINDEX with full text - sociology
MasterFILE Premier - includes general science, business, education, health and multi-cultural issues
EconLit - economics
GreenFILE - human impact on the environment (best accessed using the Mozilla Firefox browser)
Newspaper Source Plus - international
These databases cover a range of subject areas including, biological science, earth and environmental sciences, general science, business and management, education, health and medicine and the social sciences.
To start your search, select a database form the list below:
ProQuest Central - a comprehensive collection.
SciTech Collection - focuses on science and technology.
Education Database - includes primary, secondary and higher education also special needs, home schooling, adult and teacher education.
Educational Resources Information Centre - ERIC an online digital library of education research and information.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global - international.
Australia & New Zealand Newsstream - leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers.
JSTOR is a searchable archive of full-text journals, but it is an archive of backfiles only, therefore it does not hold the most current publications.
Charles Sturt University has access to all of the Arts and Sciences plus the Life Sciences collections which includes over 1500 journal titles. Coverage includes academic areas such as political science, art, history, education, language, literature, music and philosophy.
Start your search at JSTOR.
This database covers a range of subject areas including, engineering, mathematics, computer science, health and the social sciences, psychology, agricultural and biological sciences.
To start your search, select ScienceDirect.
The following videos and websites have help resources and tools. You can also contact a Charles Sturt University Librarian for help.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.