Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Library databases to find journal articles
Are a great way to find
journal articles and these are the best source of academic or scholarly information for your assessments Help you locate
peer reviewed or refereed articles Are
subject specific, so that you get more relevant results Have many options for
You can find the Library's databases on the
page. A-Z Databases
Databases are grouped into subject areas. The
Business databases will be particularly useful for your study.
Go to the
database, and try typing in some keywords from your topic analysis Business Source Complete (you may need to sign in first with your CSU username and password).
Did you get less results than Primo Search? Being a
business database (which includes accounting, economics and finance), they should be more relevant to your topic. Look at the HTML and PDF links to access the full text of the article.
If you cannot find the full text click on the
button to check if the article is available elsewhere.
Want to learn more about library databases?
The Library holds a series of
Online Library Workshops, some of these focus on database searching. We also have a
Databases Help guide that contains a wealth of information on using databases.
Find Peer reviewed articles
Articles published in peer reviewed or refereed journals have been through a formal approval process. This process is intended to ensure that the article is:
contributing to the body of knowledge in the field
To find peer reviewed articles:
show only peer reviewed journals in Primo Search Limit to
peer reviewed or scholarly journals in journal databases
However, as these options are just an indication of peer review status the definitive way to find out if your article has been peer reviewed is to use
Ulrichsweb Global Periodicals Directory.
journal articles and library databases
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.