It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A bibliographic database produced by CAB International (CABI), available on the Ovid platform in various date packages. This one is the full package, with coverage back to 1910. Covers agriculture; animal & vet sciences; environmental sciences; health, food, and nutrition; leisure & tourism; microbiology & parasitology; and plant sciences. Includes some material in full-text.
Originally a citation-only database, the database now includes full-text content which was previously only available through a separate subscription. There are tens of thousands of full-text documents available including journal articles, reports, and conference papers. To display results that are directly available in full-text in this database, you need to use the limiter for Ovid Full Text Available, which you can get by clicking on the button for Additional Limits.
The Ovid search interface for CAB Abstracts includes a "Map term to subject heading" tick-box, which you can use to check for and search by authorised subject headings.
A multi-subject abstract and citation database of research literature. Known for its citation-tracking and bibliometric features.
Scopus is an abstract and citation database of research literature which offers coverage of more than 22,000 journals, and more than 150,000 books, from more than 5,000 publishers. There are nearly 70 million records and 1.4 billion cited references. Most records date since 1996 but Scopus has recently added records dated from 1970 - 1995.
Scopus does not include the full-text of articles, but, in a results list, you can click on the Find it [at] CSU link below each record to search for the full article in another database.
Subject coverage includes:
* Life Sciences (agricultural and biological sciences; biochemistry, genetics, and molecular biology; immunology and microbiology; neuroscience; pharmacology, toxicology and pharmaceutics; multidisciplinary).
* Health Sciences (medicine; dentistry; nursing; veterinary; health professions).
* Physical Sciences (chemical engineering; chemistry; computer science; earth and planetary science; energy; engineering; environmental science; materials science; mathematics; physics and astronomy).
* Social Sciences & Humanities (arts and humanities; business, management and accounting; decision sciences; economics, econometrics, and finance; psychology; social sciences).
Scopus has a number of specialised features relating to bibliometrics which are mainly used by higher degree researchers. But one feature that might have wider application is the ability to use the View Cited By function to find articles that cite your selected articles(s). You can also sort your results list by citation count.
An online resource of point-of-care clinical information, including both textual and multimedia material, for the veterinary treatment of the dog, cat, rabbit, and horse.
The Canis, Felis, Lapis, and Equis services each include peer-reviewed point-of-care content which in turn includes both text and multimedia items. The multimedia material includes images, sound, and videos.
As an indication of the extent of this resource, at January 2013 the Canis module on its own comprised nearly 7000 items: 2639 text items; 4103 images, videos, and sounds; and 142 owner factsheets.
One feature of this resource is the owner factsheets, which are designed to support communication with animal owners. These factsheets can be found within each module under the heading of "Owner information".
The resource is updated weekly.
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.