It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Standards are published documents setting out specifications and procedures to ensure products, services and systems are safe and reliable. Below are some key sites for Australian and International standards organisations.
has all NFPA standards, (including NFPA 921) available to read online for free on their website under the section of "Codes and Standards". You will need to create a personal profile to access the online version.
This database from SAI Global provides full-text access to all Australian Standards, plus abstracts and contents information for other international standards such as ISO and IEC. To access the full-text of a Standard, you will need to register: for instructions see the box below.
Standards Online is a complete repository of Australian, ISO, IEC, EN, ETSI, NSAI, and JSA records. Charles Sturt's subscription provides the full-text of only Australian Standards. For other Standards, you are presented with an online purchase option.
You can search the collection by title, number, keyword, scope, or publication dates. You can limit your search to Australian Standards only, or search all the Standards databases.
You can view online, print, or save as a PDF.
You will need to have a PDF reader on your device in order to download and read Standards offline.
PDFs will not open in a browser, so you may need to change settings for your browser in order to open the PDFs. For instructions on downloading and accessing PDFs in Google Chrome, Firefox, and Microsoft Edge, see Accessing PDFs in Standards Online.
Please note that downloaded PDF copies of the Standards will expire after 3 days, so you should get what you need within that time, or obtain the document again.
Develops and provides access to Canadian standards
Using Standards Online
Downloading from Standards Online
You will need to have a PDF reader on your device in order to download PDFs from Standards Online to read offline.
PDFs will not open in a browser, so you may need to change settings for your browser in order to open the PDFs. The document below provides instructions for downloading and accessing PDFs in Google Chrome, Firefox and Microsoft Edge.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.