It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An EBSCOhost database which includes the full-text of more than 1600 full-text journals and of more than 1500 trade journals and general business magazines, plus other non-journal content.
Subject areas covered include: management; finance; international business; economics; accounting; marketing; and tourism.
Coverage (not necessarily full-text) extends back to 1886; updating is daily.
This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. It is also available to CSU users as part of the EBSCOhost (Business) package. Once you are on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A package of five EBSCOhost databases, all of which include Business-related material and a considerable amount of full-text content. Includes the important business database, Business Source Complete.
The databases are:
* Academic Search Complete;
* Business Source Complete;
* Health Business Fulltext Elite;
* Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection;
* SocINDEX with Full Text.
All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A ProQuest database that includes thousands of scholarly and trade journals, plus other related content, with most in full-text, covering business, management, and finance.
Specific topics covered include business, economic conditions, accounting, finance, corporate strategies, management theory and techniques, marketing, business trends, product development and information, and industry conditions.
Included in the database is the Wall Street Journal, with full-text access back to 1984.
The database also includes non-periodical content such as EIU ViewsWire - covering business and economic events from across the globe - and ProQuest Business Dissertations - access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and masters theses.
Database coverage is from 1971 current.
ABI/INFORM Collection actually consists of three subsidiary databases: ABI/INFORM Dateline; ABI/INFORM Global; and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry. Once you are in the ProQuest platform, you can change to any other ProQuest database(s) by clicking on the Change databases, or Databases, tab at the top left of any ProQuest screen. The databases are listed in a hierarchy. There is a broader collection of databases in the business area: ProQuests subject package of Business Databases.
Full-text access to more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing and covering the area of international management research. Also gives full-text access to two collections of eBooks: one covering business, management, and economics; and the other covering social sciences.
Specific topics covered in the collection of journals include: business and management; library and information science; accounting; leadership; marketing; human resource management; and industrial and organisational psychology. There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
Flagship titles include: Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, Journal of Consumer Marketing, and Library Management.
Material includes journal articles, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.
Coverage varies according to individual journals but the content does include Emerald Backfiles, with some articles dating as far back as 1898. On the other hand, CSU does not subscribe to all material in Emerald Insight - for example, Case Studies are not included. You can limit your search to material available in full-text by going to Advanced Search and, under the heading for "INCLUDE:", ticking the radio-button for "Only content I have access to".
The database is updated daily.
Searching will, by default, return results from eBooks as well as from eJournals.
An Australian Informit database of entirely full-text content from journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials, covering all aspects of business and management.
Specific topics include accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.
Content is sourced from a range of journals, books, and reference materials published by Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups, and research centres.
Key titles include: Keeping Good Companies, Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management, International Journal of Employment Studies, Waste Management and Environment, International Employment Relations Review, Training and Development in Australia, Economic and Labour Relations Review, International Journal of Organisational Behaviour, Management Case Study Journal, Institute of Public Affairs Review, and Economic Round-Up.
Coverage extends back as far as 1993.
NOTE ON SEARCHING: The search screen should have two search boxes, and should have a filter applied for this particular database.
To search only in this particular database:
• Ensure you search only using the box at the top of the screen
• Ensure you are searching “In this topic”
• Don’t click on Advanced Search or Citation Search.
If you are NOT searching in the top search box or you are NOT searching “In this topic” then you will be searching across the entire Informit platform. If that happens, you can still refine your search results to Business Collection results only, if you wish.