An Informit Australian database of entirely full-text content from journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials, covering all aspects of business and management. The link here will take you to the Informit platform with Business Collection selected. See more ... below.
Specific topics include accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions.
Content is sourced from a range of journals, books, and reference materials published by Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups, and research centres.
Key titles include: Keeping Good Companies, Oxford Handbook of Human Resource Management, International Journal of Employment Studies, Waste Management and Environment, International Employment Relations Review, Training and Development in Australia, Economic and Labour Relations Review, International Journal of Organisational Behaviour, Management Case Study Journal, Institute of Public Affairs Review, and Economic Round-Up.
Your searching from this link will be within the Business Collection database only. You can change the database(s) you are searching using the Change Databases button. Unless you have changed databases, you will continue to search in Business Collection. When you have run a search, your results list will include, at the top, which database(s) you have searched in.
You can use Simple Search or Advanced Search. Advanced Search offers more options for searching, and more limiters. When you have run a search, there are further options for filtering your results. For searching help, there is a useful set of Search Tips at the bottom of the Advanced Search Screen.
Previously available as Oxford Scholarship Online eBooks, this is the eBooks collection within Oxford Academic. Charles Sturt has access to approximately 2000 eBooks across a range of subjects, with unlimited user access.
In Oxford Academic - Books you can search using basic or advanced search, or browse the journals by subject area. The top-level subject areas are:
• Arts & Humanities
• Law
• Medicine & Health
• Science & Mathematics
• Social Sciences.
You can filter your results by various criteria, including availability, format, subject, and publication date.
Charles Sturt does not have full-text access to all content on the site. In results lists, availability is designated by icons: full-text availability is indicated by a green Unlocked (Purchased) icon, a green Free icon, or an Open Access icon. Items that are NOT available to Charles Sturt users are marked with a blue Get access label. You can filter results by availability.
The search box gives you the option to search across the whole of Oxford Academic or the Journals collection. You can also access these at Oxford Academic and Oxford Academic - Journals.
A huge and constantly growing multidisciplinary collection of eBooks. This collection is the Library’s largest collection of eBooks, and covers many of the subjects taught at Charles Sturt.
There are sometimes restrictions on the use of these eBooks. With high-demand items where there is a limit on concurrent users, we recommend that you find and download what you need and then close off the book/browser window to free up the licence for someone else. For a demonstration of how to do this, please see the Library’s short eBooks etiquette video. There are usually limitations on how much you can download and copy, but these should reset after 24 hours.
Some books are available for full download. If you wish to download a ProQuest eBook Central eBook to your computer, you need the free software Adobe Digital Editions. To download to a device, you need a free app: Bluefire Reader or Aldiko Book Reader (for android only).
For help with using this collection, see the ProQuest Ebook Central page in the Library’s eBooks guide. It includes a link to ProQuest’s own guide on the collection, and has embedded videos from ProQuest on the online reader and on downloads.
An EBSCOhost database on communication and mass media, with indexing and abstracting for more than 770 journals, and including the full-text of more than 450 journals and numerous books.
Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University) along with numerous other journals in communication and mass media. It contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus
Subjects covered include communication; cultural studies; education; international relations; language and linguistics; mass media; media; politics; and public relations.
Coverage varies with title but extends back to 1915.
Communication & Mass Media Complete is one of many databases available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
A collection of hundreds of online streaming videos, covering communication and media and cultural studies.
Specific topics include:
* Advertising
* Communication studies
* Film production
* Journalism
* Media studies
* New media
* Popular culture and cultural studies
* Research methods for media, communication and cultural studies.
You can search the entire collection using Basic or Advanced Search, or browse by Topic, Video Type, or Contributor. Closed captions and transcripts are available.
You can create clips, retrieve and export citations, and build playlists.
For help with using the SAGE Video collections, go to the SAGE Video guide. You can see all the video titles at the title list.
A database of journals covering international management research, and eBooks covering business, management, economics, and social sciences.
All content is published by Emerald Publishing.
Specific business and management topics include: accounting; human resource management; industrial and organisational psychology leadership; library and information science; and marketing.There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology.
The social sciences eBooks cover a range of sociology, education, politics, and psychology topics.
If you go to the Browse tab, you can browse the books and journals, with filters for journal or book title, subject, and publication type.
If you go to Advanced Search, you can filter your search by type of content, date, and, importantly, access type. The access type filter has options for:
• All content
• Only open access
• Only content I have access to.
Charles Sturt has full-text access to all of the journal content and some of the eBook content. Case studies are not included in our subscription. Items available in full-text are marked with a green tick.
Covering marketing and advertising, Warc is an online marketing information service, with a range of full-text resources including forecasts, case studies, best practice guides, industry trends, news, conference proceedings, and journal articles.
Warc takes its name from its previous full name, World Advertising Research Centre. It is a privately owned organisation headquartered in London.
Warc describes itself as a comprehensive marketing information service for the global marketing, advertising, media, research and academic communities. It provides authoritative forecasts of advertising expenditure for all major economies, and also provides case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends, and news from around the world.
Material is drawn from Warc's own researchers and correspondents, but also from over 50 global sources, including Account Planning Group, the ARF, the Advertising Federation of Australia, Effie Worldwide, ESOMAR, Euromonitor, and The Futures Company.
Warc also publishes 5 magazines and journals - Admap, Market Leader, International Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research, and International Journal of Market Research. These and other journals and conference proceedings are available in full-text in Warc.
SAGE Journals Online provides online full-text access to the hundreds of journals published by SAGE. These journals are in the subject areas of business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
Charles Sturt staff and students have some full-text access to most of the journals in this database. In Advanced Search, you can limit your search to Only content I have full access to (or to Open access content only). In your results list, full-text articles are marked with a green open-padlock icon.
You can search within individual journal titles or across the whole database, and browse journals by title, discipline or subject. The 4 disciplines are Health Sciences, Life & Biomedical Sciences, Materials Science & Engineering, and Social Science & Humanities, and each discipline has a number of subjects.
You can use My Tools to create alerts, save citations and searches, and set up "My Favourite Journals".
Coverage varies according to each journal, but in some cases extends as far back as 1879.
Explores current news and happenings in PR, with articles, case studies, podcasts, videos and more. Access PRWeek UK, Middle East and Asia from this site.
A non-profit foundation dedicated to fostering greater use of research and research-based knowledge in public relations and corporate communication practice.
Established in 1954 to represent the public relations and communication management profession in New Zealand. Offers professional development opportunities and promotes public understanding of public relations.
PRIA is the national industry body for public relations and communication professionals in Australia. It provides professional support and recognition to practitioners and consultants, and promote and enhances the profession and its status to the broader community.
A confederation of the world's major PR and communication management associations and institutions, representing over 320,000 practitioners and academics around the world.
ICCO is the voice of public relations consultancies around the world. Their membership comprises 41 associations representing 70 countries across the globe. Collectively, these associations represent over 3,000 PR firms.
Committed to advancing the practice, reputation and influence of the advertising industry through career development and leadership. Aims to demonstrate the value of the industry to commerce and society.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.
The Handbook of Strategic Communication by 
A Dictionary of Marketing by 
The Concise Encyclopedia of Communication by 
Dictionary of Advertising and Marketing Concepts by 
