The Bookmark feature available through LinkedIn Learning allows you to pause your viewing of a LinkedIn Learning course, and return to the same point in the video at a later time. To utilize this feature click on the bookmark icon in the contents tab in the course screen. This is located to the left of the video segment you are currently watching.
To return to the bookmarked point in the video, access the menu under your profile from the top right of the screen, and select bookmarks from the drop-down list. From this point you are also able to edit or delete selected bookmarks.
The transcript tab on each LinkedIn Learning video provides additional accessibility to the content. The auto scroll and highlighting features work in sync with the audio, and provide clickable links allowing navigation within the video to points in time in the content.
Files that assist in the delivery of course material, such as project or document files, are known as exercise files. These files are available to you via the Exercise Files tab, which can be found under the course video. Exercise files will only be available for a selection of courses and are only able to be downloaded using an internet browser. Exercise files are not available via the LinkedIn Learning app.
For further assistance with downloading exercise files click here.
Playlists can be helpful for both personal use, and to share videos and courses with others. There are a number of ways you can go about creating a playlist.
1. By clicking on the login icon in the top right and selecting playlist
2. By selecting playlist from the top left corner of the home page
3. Once in a video selecting the Add to Playlist option and from there selecting New Playlist
All these options will ask you to provide a title and description for the playlist.
Items can be added to playlists by selecting the + Add to Playlist option once in the course or video.
If your internet connection is lost or unavailable, Lynda.com apps offers the ability to download content when you are able, and watch offline at a later time. To view downloaded content you will need to make sure you are logged into your account.
Recommended for me is a service provided by LinkedIn Learning based on both videos viewed and your selected areas of interest. You can change these areas of interest under your profile, or by selecting the Not Interested option on the recommendation.
Notebook is a handy feature that allows you to make your own notes, saved in sync with the video. When you view your notes, you also view the point-in-time of the video, placing them in the correct context of the course.
Certificates of completion are generated at the completion of a LinkedIn Learning course. You can view your certificates by clicking on the Certifications option under you profile. Once a certificate has been generated you can share it online via email, Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.