Skip to main content

Using Your Readings and Resources List: Using your "Collection"

What is my "Collection"

Your "Collection" is your own personal Leganto library. You can use this space to save interesting resources that you would like to access later. These resources can be anything from a book, journal articles, a YouTube video, webpages, etc. To copy an item from your Leganto list to your collection, click on the blue ellipses to the right of the title, and select Copy to my collection.

undefined

undefinedTo keep track of the resources in your personal collection, you can add tags that make sense to you, and then filter by them.

If you would like to add tags to your readings:

  • Click on the blue link to "Add tags to collection" beneath the title of your reading.
  • Type in your tag of choice - a new tag is started every time you enter a comma or space, so if your tag consists of 2 words, make sure you include an underscore to connect them. If you have already added tags to items in your collection, the list of previously added tags appears in a drop-down when you click in the tags field.
  • When you have finished assigning tags to the resource, click on SAVE. You can then filter by those tags using the funnel icon at the top of the list of resources.

Adding items to EndNote

undefinedIf you're using Leganto readings in an assignment and have EndNote installed on your computer, you can export the references from Leganto to your EndNote library. Just follow these steps to use Leganto with EndNote:

  • In your "Collection", select the resource you want to send to EndNote
  • Click on the ellipses (or 3 dots) at the top of your reading list
  • Click on Export to see your export options, then choose the To RIS link. This will send the reference to your EndNote library.

Records downloaded into your EndNote library will often need to be edited in order to meet the requirements of your referencing style. For help with referencing, please take a look at the Charles Sturt referencing guides in the Student Portal.

TIP: Check each record in the Preview tab of EndNote to ensure it looks correct for your referencing style.

For more information on EndNote and how to install and use it, please visit our EndNote Library guide.