You can reuse an existing list with multiple cohorts/subject sites to save you time. For this reason is is very important not to delete your list at the end of the teaching period. If you don't want the reading list showing in My Lists, you can remove yourself as a collaborator.
If you wish to reuse an existing reading list in a different Interact2 site, then:
If someone else wishes to reuse your list in a different Interact2 site, then:
The process of reusing a Leganto reading list is slightly different from the process of creating a brand new list. There are three steps:
1. Activate Leganto in the site (Instructor status required)
The new tool will appear in your Control Panel at the bottom of the list. You can re-order this as you wish for your site.
2. Create a new course (ie subject) in Leganto (Instructor status also required for this step)
3. Associate the list with the new subject
You now have to associate the list you are reusing with the new subject:
The reading list should now be ready for use in the new site. Don't forget to make the Leganto Tool visible in your Interact site.
Please note: Reusing a list does not create a separate copy of the list; rather, it simply "associates" the list with a new subject in Leganto. It's the same list, and changes made to it will appear in both places.