Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Why Should You Use Library Databases?
The Library's databases are grouped into subject areas. The
databases will be particularly useful for your study. You can find the Library's databases on the Business A-Z Databases page.
best source of academic or scholarly information for your assessments help you locate
peer reviewed articles provide access to reliable reports such as country reports, industry reports, market research reports, company profiles and economic reports.
provide access to reputable trade publications and business magazines.
Allow you to search through Thesaurus to identify appropriate subject headings.
Go to the
Proquest Business Databases, and try typing in – "government bonds" AND Australia (you may need to sign in first with your CSU username and password).
Have a look at
EBSCOhost Business Source Complete, you can search for journal articles and country reports or use the Business Thesaurus to identify and search for subject headings.
Academic or scholarly sources
What is an academic or scholarly source?
Authoritative: it identifies the qualifications and expertise of the writer It is
well-cited: academic writing always credits the origins of information and ideas with a reference list It is usually
peer-reviewed or refereed: other academics have read and reviewed the work before publication. It is
objective: an academic source should aim to examine a topic fairly, not ignoring opposing opinions It is
written for academics: university lecturers, students, and professionals in the field.
Find Peer reviewed articles
Articles published in peer reviewed or refereed journals have been through a formal approval process. This process is intended to ensure that the article is:
contributing to the body of knowledge in the field
To find peer reviewed articles:
show only peer reviewed journals in Primo Search Limit to
peer reviewed or scholarly journals in journal databases
However, as these options are just an indication of peer review status the definitive way to find out if your article has been peer reviewed is to use
Ulrichsweb Global Periodicals Directory.
Charles Sturt University acknowledges the traditional custodians of the lands on which its campuses are located, paying respect to Elders, both past and present, and extend that respect to all First Nations Peoples.
Charles Sturt University is an Australian University, TEQSA Provider Identification: PRV12018. CRICOS Provider: 00005F.