Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMT302 Research Skills Guide: Use Journal Databases

Why Should You Use Journal Databases?

Journal databases:

  • are the best source of academic or scholarly information for your assessments
  • help you locate peer reviewed articles
  • are subject specific, so that you get more relevant results
  • have many options for refining results

You can find the Library's databases on the A to Z Databases page. The Education & Teaching Databases will be particularly useful for your study.

We also have a Databases Help guide that contains a wealth of information on using journal databases. 

TRY IT NOW

Go to the EBSCOhost (Education), which includes education-related material and searches across the database, ERIC.

Try the following search, separated by the AND operator.

First line: "early childhood education" OR preschool OR kindergarten
Second line: technology OR digital
 

  • Did you get less results than Primo Search?  Being an education database, they should be more relevant to your topic.
  • Remember to refine your results to most current research, usually within the last five years.
  • Look at the HTML and PDF links to access the full text of the article.
  • If you cannot find the full text click on the                 Find it              button to check if the article is available elsewhere.

Searching in a database