Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Why Should You Use Journal Databases?
best source of academic or scholarly information for your assessments help you locate
peer reviewed articles Are
subject specific, so that you get more relevant results Have many options for
You can find the Library's databases on the
A-Z Databases page.
Databases are grouped into subject areas. The
Communication & Creative Industries and Business lists will be particularly useful for your study.
Go to the
EBSCOhost Communication and Mass Media Complete database, login and try typing in some of the keywords you identified in your topic analysis such as workplace communication, Johari Windows, etc.
Did you get less results than Primo Search and Google Scholar? Being a
Communication database, they should be more relevant to your topic. Look at the HTML and PDF links to access the full text of the article.
If you cannot find the full text click on the
button to check if the article is available elsewhere.
Find Peer reviewed articles
Articles published in peer reviewed or refereed journals have been through a formal approval process. This process is intended to ensure that the article is:
contributing to the body of knowledge in the field
To find peer reviewed articles:
show only peer reviewed journals in Primo Search Limit to
peer reviewed or scholarly journals in journal databases
However, as these options are just an indication of peer review status the definitive way to find out if your article has been peer reviewed is to use
Ulrichsweb Global Periodicals Directory.