Australian database of streaming videos from free-to-air and pay-TV, selected for tertiary institutions.
Lecturers and students can find and instantly watch Australian television content.
Features of this database include:
* Instant streaming access to more than 10,000 programs via computer, tablet, or smartphone;
* Archive of programs from 2006, with up to 80 new programs added weekly;
* Content which includes documentaries, drama, series, and more – from both free-to-air and pay-TV;
* Study guides and articles to complement the programs.
Please note that Informit EduTV uses a different interface from the Informit bibliographic databases and Informit’s media database, TVNews. You can browse EduTV by “learning areas” or you can use basic or advanced search. You can access study guides from the “Resources” tab.
In Informit EduTV, you can register in order to access personalised functions such as adding favourites, and creating clips and playlists. (Look for the Register link at the top right of the Informit EduTV screen.) You can register using any email address, as long as you do so having accessed (and logged in to) the database from a CSU Library webpage.
A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video.
TVNews is an Informit Media database, available via Informit Online. It can be searched in combination with other Informit databases.
It provides video from television news and current affairs programs, and selected documentaries, from the Australian free-to-air networks. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed and have detailed summaries. TVNews is updated daily, with stories from an evening news broadcast generally being available the next morning.
The video for each story or documentary is available in WMV format as a progressive download, allowing viewing to begin before the total video file is transferred. Items range in duration from less than 30 seconds for short news stories, to more than 60 minutes for selected documentaries. Transcripts are NOT included.
A ProQuest database featuring the full-text of Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Previously called ANZ Newsstand
This database includes titles from Fairfax (including The Age and The Sydney Morning Herald) and News Ltd (including The Australian, The Adelaide Advertiser, and The Herald Sun), plus leading regional and local newspaper titles from Australia and New Zealand, and transcripts and wire feeds from ABC programs.
Coverage varies, but most newspaper content is available from the mid- to late-nineties.
A global news and business information service, with most material available in full-text. It covers science, health, education, the humanities, and other subjects but has a focus on business, including business news, and company and industry research.
Factiva is produced by Dow Jones, a leading global provider of economic and financial information.
The database has full-text content from newspapers, newswires, business journals, market research reports, analyst reports, and websites.
It includes the full-text of:
* Australian newspapers, including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald, and Business Review Weekly;
* US newspapers, including The New York Times, The Washington Post, and The Wall Street Journal;
* Magazines, journals and trade publications, including Forbes and Newsweek;
* Newswires, including AFP, Reuters, and Dow Jones;
* other content including TV and radio podcasts; major news and business information websites, blogs and message boards; and company reports.
A streaming video resource for educational institutions with thousands of films, TV series, documentaries and training videos including clinical sessions.
Kanopy provides more than 26,000 films, TV series, and documentaries covering all subjects and sourced from leading producers such as HBO California Newsreel, PBS, BBC, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, and Documentary Education Resources. This content can be viewed on a range of platforms and devices.
You can search the database, or browse by subject. The top-level subject categories are:
* The Arts
* Global Studies & Languages
* Media & Communications
* Social Sciences
* Instructional Films & Lessons.
Each of these subject categories has further sub-categories.
You can create a user account and this allows you to: manage your personal profile details; create, share, and embed video clips and playlists; create watchlists of favourite films; and maintain a log of your viewing history. To create a user account, click on the Sign up button at the top right of the Kanopy screen, and follow the prompts. Whenever you are subsequently signed in, you can access your Dashboard from the top right of screen.
The purpose of this website is to provide information about effective treatments for psychological disorders.
Meant for a wide audience, including the general public, practitioners, researchers, and students.