A ProQuest database of more than 650 journals (more than 540 in full-text) and 4000 full-text dissertations, covering a range of psychology disciplines.
Specific subject content includes behavioural, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personal, physiological, and social psychology. Coverage of related disciplines includes genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, and social welfare.
* The American Journal of Psychiatry
* Psychotherapy and Psychosomatics
* The American Journal of Geriatric Psychiatry
* Development and Psychopathology
* The Psychological Record.
ProQuest Psychology Journals is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in combination. You can change databases within ProQuest by clicking on the "Searching: ... databases" link at the top left of the search screen.
This is an EBSCOhost database of journal and other citations, with full-text from nearly 400 full-text publications. Covers psychology, behavioural sciences, and related disciplines.
Specific subject content includes anthropology, child and adolescent psychology, counselling, emotional and behavioural characteristics, mental processes, observational and experimental methods, and psychiatry.
Date coverage varies, with some full-text content for many key journals available back to the 1960s and 1970s.
This is one of many databases available within the EBSCOhost platform. Once you are in the EBSCOhost interface, you can change to another database by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes on the main search screen. All EBSCOhost database can be searched individually or in combination.
CSU Library has put together EBSCOhost (Psychology), a package of 3 databases all with Psychology-related material.
A database of journal and other citations with some full-text available. Covers the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Produced by the American Psychological Association and available in the Ovid platform.
The database includes material of relevance to psychologists, and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Updated weekly, PsycINFO provides access to journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations. Most of the journals in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
It is primarily an index, but does include some full-text links to items in the Journals@Ovid database.
For information on things like numbers of records and languages/countries represented, see the APA's PsycINFO Factsheet.
This is one of many databases available in the Ovid platform. Once in the Ovid interface, you can change to another database by clicking on the Change link in the main search panel. All Ovid databases can be searched individually or in any combination.
The American Psychiatric Association’s online portal to eBooks and eJournals, notably including DSM-5; DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis; and DSM-5 Clinical Cases.
PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features access to 5 eJournals and a small collection of eBooks in the area of psychiatry. Importantly, this portal gives online access to DSM-5.
The main resource available here is the DSM-5 Library,which consists of:
* Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th ed. [DSM-5]
* DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis
* DSM-5 Clinical Cases.
Other eBooks available in PsychiatryOnline include:
* The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychiatry
* Gabbard’s Treatments of Psychiatric Disorders
* Textbook of Psychotherapeutic Treatments
* The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Geriatric Psychiatry
* The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Substance Abuse Treatment
* The American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology
* Manual of Clinical Psychopharmacology ...
... while the 5 journals that are available are:
* The American Journal of Psychiatry
* Psychiatric Services
* Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences
* Psychiatric News.
Other resources include American Psychiatric Association Practice Guidelines, medication information handouts for patients, and selected materials – journal articles and book chapters – grouped under Topic headings.
You can search individual resources, or search across a combination of resources (all eBooks, or all eJournals), or search across the whole of PsychiatryOnline. The Advanced Search screen gives a range of search options and limiters.
Note: a mobile app for DSM-5 is available via iTunes Store.
Latest articles from: Australian Journal of Psychology
Do you need to find peer reviewed or refereed journals for your assessment? The video below can show you how.