Sharing groups of references

EndNote Online enables you to share groups of references with other users. Groups that other users have shared with you will be displayed under Others' Groups.

  • Shared groups can be set to be either Read only, or Read & Write - enabling others to edit and add references to the group.
  • Files attached to references in shared groups are NOT shared with other users.
  • References in shared groups that are listed in 'others' EndNote Online accounts do not automatically sync with their EndNote desktop library. Other users can select and add records found in a shared group, to a new or existing group in their EndNote Online account, from where they will by synced to their EndNote desktop library.

Further details:

Image box

Screenshot of EndNote Online display showing numbers of records and groups