PLACES

The Campus Libraries are places where you can browse the Library resources, borrow items or photocopy from books or journals and ask for help from Library staff. There are also places for quiet study and for group study.

The Learning Commons in some of the Libraries provide 24 hour access to communal spaces where you can meet friends or study.

The buildings offer access to computers and have facilities for printing and copying.  They also have wi-fi so you can connect to the Internet from your computer or mobile device.

Students are welcome to drop in at any time to use these facilities, or talk to staff about the resources they need.

CSU welcomes students from across the country.

Help from a Librarian

LIBRARY INDIGENOUS LIAISON STAFF

 

Name: Jeanette DayJeanette Day

Phone: 02 6051 9298

Email: jday@csu.edu.au

 

 

Name: Kylie ClarksonKylie Clarkson

Phone: 02 6338 4528

Email: kclarkson@csu.edu.au

 

 

Name: Terra Starbird

Phone: 6885 7359

Email: tstarbird@csu.edu.au

 

Name: Bec FabryRebecca Fabry

Phone: 02 6365 7592

Email: rfabry@csu.edu.au

 

Adele Miles

Name: Adele Miles

Phone: 02 6582 9380

Email: amiles@csu.edu.au

 

Name: Ellen QuiltyEllen Quilty

Phone: 02 6933 2366

Email: equilty@csu.edu.au

 

Loading

CSU CAMPUSES

Albury campus learning commons

The Albury-Wodonga Campus is set amid bushland and wetlands not far from the main township of Albury.

The Campus has an Indigenous Student Centre, Winan Gidyal, which means learning or knowledge. Winan Gidyal maintains strong links with the local Aboriginal community and Elders.

At Albury-Wodonga we teach and do research in Environmental Sciences, so the campus and its buildings are environmentally designed.  We also teach Allied Health, Business, Education, Information Technology, and Nursing.

The Library is in the Henry Nowik Learning Commons, which is a central building on the campus. The Learning Commons has a 24-hour zone, research and teaching spaces, group study rooms, a parenting room and kitchenette, as well as the library collection and other facilities.

You are welcome to come see us in the Library for any assistance with the information you need for your studies.

Bathurst campus learning commons

Bathurst Campus Library is situated at the centre of the campus in building 1412, fronting onto gorgeous lawns and large shady trees. The Campus has a focus on Exercise and Sports Science, Education, Business Studies, Journalism and Health Sciences and the Library is home to a wide range of resources to support these study areas.

The Learning Commons is a fantastic place to study at whatever time suits you. Wireless connectivity means you can bring your own laptop to use, or borrow one from the front desk. There is a wide range of computing, printing, and assistive technology resources available, as well as friendly library staff to point you in the right direction.

Dubbo learning commons

Located within the Dubbo Campus' Interactive Learning Centre (ILC), the Library offers students a central location to study, work collaboratively, access resources and seek support.

Dubbo's physical collections focus on Indigenous studies, early childhood education, nursing, social work, accounting and business studies. Students also have access to Library's extensive online collection, including eBooks, journal articles and more.

 

Orange learning commons

The Orange Campus Library is located on the outskirts of Orange, a beautiful location rich in agricultural history. The Orange Library is a great place to study & meet up with your friends; here you'll have access to group study pods, discussion spaces and a 24hr Learning Commons. With wireless connection available throughout the Library, Learning Commons, courtyard and gardens, all students have round the clock access to our Library's extensive online resources.

In addition to what's available online the Orange Library has a wide range of resources to help you with your studies. Orange's physical collection focuses mainly on Agribusiness, Agriculture, Accounting and Computer Science, Clinical Science, Dentistry and Oral Health, Pharmacy and Physiotherapy.

CSU’s newest Campus is a few kilometres from the town centre of Port Macquarie, a growing cultural and educational centre on the Mid North Coast of NSW and famous for its beautiful beaches.  

The three-level Campus includes a Student Learning Commons and Library which is accessible 24 hours, 7 days a week. Computer and printing facilities, group study rooms, quiet nooks, a parenting room and a student kitchen are all available here, as well as the library collection.  Adjacent to the Learning Commons is the Indigenous Student Centre, Ngarralbaa, meaning place of learning and knowledge. 

A range of courses are taught at the Port Macquarie Campus, including Accounting, Criminal Justice, Paramedics, Applied Science, Education, Medical Radiation Science, Psychology and Social Work. Our Library caters for everyone, including a number of students studying by Distance Education. Please come and see us if you need assistance with any information gathering for your studies.

Wagga Wagga learning commons

Wagga Wagga Campus Library is situated within the Learning Commons in building 13. The Learning Commons includes a 24/7 study area that provides students with computer stations, printing facilities, study booths, parents room and much more.

Wagga Wagga Library holds one of the largest collections. With focus on single study carrels, group study and meeting rooms, as well as computer workstations and wireless connectivity, Wagga Wagga library is a fantastic resource for students. Our friendly librarians are on hand to help at all times.

Some of the main areas of study at Wagga Wagga are Animal and Veterinary Sciences; Information Studies; Nursing, Midwifery and Indigenous Health; Education; Visual and Performing Arts and Agriculture.The Library holds a wide range of resources to cover these subject areas.

Loading